Sköldinge parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sköldinge parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Sköldinge parish


Guide to Sköldinge parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Sköldinge
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Sköldinge, 1962- Sköldinge and Lerbo
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Oppunda
Tingslag -1947 Oppunda härad, 1948-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge domsaga, 1971- Katrineholm
Fögderi 1720-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Vingåker, 1918-1946 Oppunda, 1946-1966 Flen, 1967- Katrineholm
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Oppunda härads mellersta
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Katrineholm
Kommun 1863-1951 Sköldinge, 1952-1970 Sköldinge (storkommun), 1971- Katrineholm
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps
Södermanlands Kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Oppunda Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Livregementet Till Häst
Sörmlands kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Oppunda
FamilySearch I.D. 3522242 Sköldinge, 6372368 Skyllinge
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11355


Place Names

Asplund,
Bemmerstugan, Bergastugan, Berglund, Bergstugan, Bergtorp, Björklund, Björnmyra, Björnmyra Ägor, Bromma, Brostugan, Brotorp, Bränntorp, Bygget,
Dagslöt, Dalvik, Dammen, Dammstugan, Djupdal, Djupvik, Duvholmen, Duvnäs,
Ekeby, Ekeby Ägor, Ekenäs, Ekenäs Ägor, Ektorp, Ektorps Ägor, Eneby, Eriksberg, Eriksdal, Erikslund, Ersbacken, Erstorp,
Fagerbjörk, Fattighusen, Fimta, Fimtatorp, Fimta Ägor, Forstorp, Fridhem, Fyrtorp, Fyrö, Fyrö (Lilla),
Glädjen, Gnallen, Granlund, Gransten, Granstorp, Grenadjärstorp, Gribotorp, Grysta Västra, Grysta Ägor, Grysta Östra, Grystaberg, Grystatorp, Gränsen, Gustavsdal, Gästgivargård, Gölstugan,
Hagstugan, Hagsäter, Hagtorp, Hagtorps Ägor, Hammarvik, Hamneberg, Hetorp, Hovmanstorp, Hultstugan, Hålbäck, Hålbonäs fattigstuga, Hålbonäs grindstuga, Hålbonäs Säteri, Hålbonäs Ägor, Hålsmossen, Häggsjöstugan, Hällstugan, Häringe, Häringestugan, Häringe Ägor, Hästedal, Hästedals Ägor, Högberga, Högbergsstugan, Höglind,
Ingelstorp,
Janslund, Jansnäs, Jurstorp,
Kallvik, Kanntorp, Karlberg, Karlslund, Karltorp, Klackbacken, Klockargården, Korslöt, Kungstorp, Kvarntorp, Källtorp, Kärrstugan, Kärrtorp, Kölsta, Kölsta Ägor,
Ladutäppan, Laggartorp, Lasstorp, Latäppan, Lilla Fyrö, Lind, Lindbrostugan, Lindkulla, Linds Ägor, Lindstugan, Lovisedal, Lucastorp, Lugnet, Löttorp, Lövrötan, Lövsta, Lövstugan,
Marielust, Mossen, Mosstorp, Myrkärr, Myrkärrstugan, Mörkhäll,
Norrstugan, Norrtorp, Norrviken, Nysätter, Nytorp,
Olstorp, Oppäng, Oxhagsstugan,
Pattala, Paulstorp, Perstorp, Pettersberg, Prästgård,
Ramsta, Ramsta Ägor, Remmarsåsen, Rocklunda, Rocklunda Ägor, Rocksnäs, Rosenberg, Rosendal, Rudbäcken, Rudbäckens Ägor,
Sandstugan, Saxbacken, Simonstorp, Sjögetorp, Sjögetorpsstugan, Sjömansstugan, Skalunda, Skalunda Gruva, Skalunda ägor, Skogstorp, Sköldingebruk, Sköldingeby, Sköldingeby ägor, Sköldnäs, Sköttlund, Sköttorp, Smedsbol, Smedstorp, Snickartorp, Socknens fattigstuga,Solberga, Soldattorp, Solstugan, Springarbol, Springarbols Ägor, Stavtorp, Staväng, Stenbro, Stenstorp, Stenstugan, Stensäter, Stolpstugan, Sundtorp, Svartkärrstugan, Svartudden, Svenstorp, Svinbäcken, Sågstugan, Sörstav, Sörtorp,
Tallsätter, Talltorp, Tavesta, Tavesta Ägor, Tjugesta, Tjugesta Ägor,
Udden,
Valdemarsön, Valingsätter, Valla, Valla grindstuga, Valla Ägor, Vallhalla, Vallmostugan, Valsta, Valsta Ägor, Varbro, Varbro Kvarn, Vargdal, Vesterlund, Vinsätter, Väla, Väla Ägor, Vesterlund, Västgötetorp, Västra Grysta, Västtorp, Västtorpstugan,
Årby,
Årby Ägor, Årsta Säteri, Åsa, Åsa Ägor, Äsen, Åstugan, Åtorp, Älvesta, Älvesta Ägor, Ängstugan, Ängtorp,
Östra Grysta, Östra Grystas Ägor,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Sköldinge församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister