Skagershult parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Skagershult parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Skagershult parish


Guide to Skagershult parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Skagershult
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1647 Viby, Tångeråsa and Skagershults, -1647 kapellförsamling, 1647-1961 Skagershult, 1962-1968 Kvistbro and Skagershult, 1969- Ramundeboda and Skagershult
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Edsberg
Tingslag -1947 Edsbergs härad. 1948-1970 Västernärkes domsaga
Domsaga -1809 Södra Närke, 1810-1970 Västernärke, 1971- Hallsberg
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västernärke, 1918-1946 Karlskoga, 1946-1951 Edsberg, 1952-1966 Kumla, 1967- Hallsberg
Länsmansdistrikt -1871 Edsbergs härad, 1872-1917 Edsbergs västra härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Hallsberg
Kommun 1863-1951 Skagershult, 1952-1966 Svartå, 1967-1970 Laxå köping, 1971- Laxå
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps
Vestra Nerikes Sqvadron, Örebro Kompani
Nerikes Regemente
Edsbergs Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Örebro kompani
-1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente
Majorens kompani
1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta Dragon-Kår
Sanna skvadron
1796-1834 Livregenents (Brigadens) Husarkår
Sanna skvadron
1814- Närke Regemente
Edsbergs kompani
1834- Livregementets Husarkår (Husarer)
Västernärke skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 2056786
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11332


Place Names

Almby, Andersholm, Anderstorp,
Backen, Backastugan, Bengtstorp, Björnstorp, Blomsterhult, Boda, Boda Soldattorp, Bodatorp, Bohlby, Bohlbytorp, Brattforstorp, Bäckadal, Bäckalid, Bäcklunda, Bäckastugan, Bäckatorp,
Carlstorp,
Djupbäcken, Drättinge,
Ede, Edetorp,
Fagersand, Fagersands Tegelbruk, Falltorp, Fattighuset, Fernhagen, Fiskarestugan, Forsstorp, Framnäs,
Gatan, Gottersbacken, Grytbäck, Grytfors, Grönsjö, Grönsjöbäck, Grönsjö ägor, Gårdsjötorp, Gäddsjötorp, Gäddvik, Gubbero,
Hagalund, Hasselfors Bruk, Hasselfors Egor, Hasselfors Station, Herrefallet, Herrvik, Hultsdalen, Höglunda, Högsätter, Högåsen,
Jonstorp, Jungfruburn, Jägernäs,
Kjelltorp, Klastorp, Klockangård, Kohlåsen, Kryddhult, Kullen, Kärrgnifvan,
Lervik, Lidatorp, Liden, Lilla Sörby, Lilla Trysslinge, Ljungstorp, Lugnet, Lurbyås,
Marielund, Mohn, Mossbo, Mosstorp, Munkabäck, Myrhult, Myrhults Soldattorp, Mårthagen,
Norra Qvarnåsen, Norra Åsen, Nydaln, Nydrett, Nydretts ägor, Nysätter, Nytorp, Nyängen (Västra), Nyängen (Östra),
Olstorp,
Pehrstorp, Porla Grindstuga, Paskelandsrös, Paskåsen,
Qvarntorp, Qvarnåsen (Norra), Qvarnåsen (Södra),
Rastorp, Rotebäck, Råtorp, Räfön, Römossen,
Sandbacken, Sandhagen, Sandvik, Sarfsjö, Sirsjötorp, Sjöfallet, Skalltorp, Skoghagen, Sockenstugan, Solberga, Spaketorp, Spjutvik, Stabo, Stabo Soldattorp, Stabostugan, Stenkulla, Stensmossen, Stenstorp, Stensäng, Stora Sörby, Stora Trysslinge, Sundet, Sundsjö, Svenstorp, Söderäng, Södra Qvarnåsen, Södra Åsen, Sörby (Lilla), Sörby, Sörby (Stora),
Tallbacken, Ternsjötorp, Testabäck, Transtugan, Trysslinge (Lilla), Trysslinge (Stora), Trysslinge Soldattorp, Träntorp, Träntorps Soldattorp, Törntorp,
Västra Nyängen,
Wasshult, Westergården, Widsjöbäck, Widsjöbäcks Grind,
Åbylund, Ågrena, Åland, Åsen (Norra) Åsen (Södra), Åtorp,
Änghagen, Ängatorp, Ärnäs,
Östervik, Östra Nyängen,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Skagershult, Husförhörslängd 1876-1880, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Skagershult Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/