Skallmeja parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Skallmeja parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngSkallmeja parish


Guide to Skallmeja parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Skallmeja
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Allmänningen,

Backen, Baggaled, Björsgården, Björsgården Dalen, Blomsgården, Blomsgården Nybygget, Blomsgården Soldattorpet, Boden, Boenstorp, Bullertorp, Börjesgården, Börjesgården Soldattorpet,

Dalen Björsgården, Dalen Elvingsgården, Dalen Hästhalla,

Elvingsgården, Elvingsgården Dalen, Elvingsgården Mossen, Elvingsgården Soldattorpet,

Fattigstugan, Forsa Kvarn, Fällen, Fällen Nybygget, Fällen Soldattorpet,

Garpäng, Grönlid,

Hovslagaregården, Huggsled, Hule Kvarn, Hästhagen, Hästhalla, Hästhalla Dalen, Hästhalla Nybygget, Hästhalla Oran,

Kroken, Kvarn Forsa, Kvarn Hule, Kvarn Slugga, Kvarn Staka,

Lars Klemensgården, Lars Klemensgården Soldattorpet, Liden, Lilla Molycke, Lilla Paradis, Lilla Sotängen, Lilla Tomten, Lommagården, Lommagården Soldattorpet, Lund,

Molycke Lilla, Molycke Stora, Molycke Stora Soldattorpet, Mossen Elvingsgården, Mossen Rasmusgården, Måns Johansgården Tveta,

Nordmarksgården, Nybygget Blomsgården, Nybygget Fällen, Nybygget Hästhalla,

Olof Ingemarsgården, Olof Ingemarsgården Oran, Olof Ingemarsgården Soldattorpet, Oran Hästhalla, Oran Olof Ingemarsgården,

Paradis Lilla,

Rasegården, Rasegården Soldattorpet, Rasmusgården, Rasmusgården Mossen,

Skulen, Slugga Kvarn, Soldattorpet Blomsgården, Soldattorpet Börjesgården, Soldattorpet Elvingsgården, Soldattorpet Fällen, Soldattorpet Lars Klemensgården, Soldattorpet Lommagården, Soldattorpet Molycke Stora, Soldattorpet Olof Ingemarsgården, Soldattorpet Rasegården, Soldattorpet Stommen, Soldattorpet Svärdsgården, Soldattorpet Tveta Måns Johansgården, Sotängen Lilla, Sotängen Stora, Staka Kvarn, Stampetorp, Stamporna, Stommen, Stommen Soldatorpet, Stora Molycke, Stora Molycke Soldattorpet, Stora Molycke Sotängen, Stubbagården, Svärdsgården, Svärdsgården Soldattorpet,

Tomten, Tomten Lilla, Trattfluget, Tveta, Tveta Måns Johansgården, Tveta Måns Johansgården Soldattorpet,

Änden,

Österled, Östtorp,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Skallmeja, Husförhörslängd 1835-1843, Ortregister