Skallsjö Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Skallsjö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Skallsjö parish


Guide to Skallsjö Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Skallsjö Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Anders Floda, Apelsås under Skallsjö Stom, Asklanda Sveder under Sundet, Aspelund under Floda

Barkhult under Floda, Bergsgården Ryggebol, Björkelund under Floda, Björnås Lilla under Högsboholm, Björnås Stora under Floda, Bockaberg, Bocksmossen under Floda, Botten under Floda, Bruket Floda, Bråten under Näs, Brännet under Skallsjö Skattegården, Brännås under Floda, Båtsmanstorp Djupekullen under Håvared Stora, Båtsmanstorp Ubbared Mad under Håvared, Böledal under Floda, Bölet under Floda

Djupekullen Båtsmanstorp under Håvared Stora, Drängsred Norra, Drängsered Södra, Drösebacka under Floda

Egeberg Skallsjö, Ekestorp under Öjared

Fabrik Näs, Floda Anders, Floda Anders Skinnskallen, Floda Aspelund, Floda Barkhult, Floda Björkelund, Floda Björnäs Stora, Floda Bocksmossen, Floda Botten, Floda Bruket, Floda Brännås, Floda Böledal, Floda Bölet, Floda Drösebacka, Floda Ekelund, Floda Floda Led Soldattorp, Floda Grönebacken, Floda Hasseldalen, Floda Jon, Floda Kvarn, Floda Kärnet, Floda Led Soldattorp under Floda, Floda Linneberg, Floda Ljunghög, Floda Mosse, Floda Oryd Stockar, Floda Pilandahus, Floda Port, Floda Reklet, Floda Rytterstom Soldattorp, Floda Staffenstorp, Floda Stenkullen, Floda Trädeslund, Floget under Högsboholm, Fåglekärr under Högsboholm, Fåglemosse under Skallsjö Stom, Fåglenäs under Högsboholm

Gaddås, Gategården Ryggebol, Gräns Näs, Grönebacken under Floda, Grönemaden under Öjared

Harås under Näs, Hasseldalen under Floda, Hedan, Hedan Torp, Hulan, Hulan Torp, Hultet under Klippan, Håvared Lilla, Håvared Stora, Håvared Stora Djupekullen Båtsmanstorp, Håvared Stenlid, Håvared Ubbared Mad Båtsmanstorp, Hägnadsbacken under Näs, Hästhagen under Näs, Högsboholm Björnås Lilla, Högsboholm Floget, Högsboholm Fåglekärr, Högsboholm Fåglenäs, Högsboholm Kolebotten, Högsboholm Kvarn, Högsboholm Linskogen, Högsboholm Loppetorpet, Högsboholm Långås, Högsboholm Sågarehagen, Högsboholm Uggledalen, Högsboholm Ulvsbo

Igglakärr

Janstorp under Öjared, Johannesberg under Pålstorp, Jon Floda

Klevatorp under Kvikulla, Klippan, Klippan Hultet, Kolebotten under Högsboholm, Kolungstorp under Näs, Krösehall under Skallsjö Stom, Kullen under Näs, Kullen under Sävhult, Kusebacka, Kvarn Floda, Kvarn Högsboholm, Kvarn Näs, Kvarn Tollered, Kvikulla, Kvikulla Klevatorp, Kvikulla Torp, Källeberg, Källedalen under Näs, Källsås under Skallsjö Stom, Kärnet under Floda, Kärret under Maden, Kärrsås under Vik

Led Floda Soldattorp under Floda, Lergraven under Näs, Lilla Björnås under Högsboholm, Lilla Håvared, Lilla Näs, Lilla Näs under Näs Led, Lilla Svensered, Lilla Ubbared, Linneberg under Floda, Linskogen under Högsboholm, Linskogen under Högsboholm, Ljunghög under Floda, Loppetorpet under Högsboholm, Lycka Ryggebol under Ryggebol Skattegård, Långås under Högsboholm

Maden, Maden Kärreet, Marbogården Sävhult, Mellomberg under Öjared, Mosse Floda

Nedergården Tollered, Nordberget under Skallsjö Stom, Nordbergstorpet under Skallsjö Stom, Nordås under Skallsjö Stom, Norra Drängsered, Näs Bråten, Näs Fabrik, Näs Gräne, Näs Harås, Näs Hägnadsbacken, Näs Hästhagen, Näs Kolungstorp, Näs Kullen, Näs Kvarn, Näs Källedalen, Näs Led under Lilla Näs, Näs Lergraven, Näs Lilla, Näs Pallen, Näs Plikten, Näs Sandkullen, Näs Skola, Näs Näs Stenstorp, Näs Sturvsböle, Näs Tvetabacken, Näs Ängsjöbäck, Näs Östergården, Oryd, Oryd Stockar under Floda, Pallen under Näs, Pilandahus under Floda, Plikten under Näs, Porten Floda, Pålstorp, Pålstorp Johannesberg, Pölan

Reklet under Floda, Ribbetorp under Skallsjö Stom, Ryggebol Bergsgården, Ryggebol Gategården, Ryggebol Lycka under Ryggebol Skattegården, Ryggebol Skattegården, Ryggebol Skattegården Lycka, Rytterstom Soldattorp under Floda, Råbo, Rännedalen, Rännedalen Sandkulllen

Sandkullen under Rännedalen, Sandkullen Torp under Näs, Sandudden under Tollered Skattegården, Skallsjö Ekeberg,Skallsjö Hed under Skallsjö Skattegården, Skallsjö Skattegården, Skallsjö Skattegården Brännet, Skallsjö Skattegården Hed, Skallsjö Skattegården Torp, Skallsjö Stom, Skallsjö Stom Apelsås, Skallsjö Stom Fåglemosse, Skallsjö Stom Krösehall, Skallsjö Stom Källsås, Skallsjö Stom Nordberget, Skallsjö Stom Nordbergstorpet, Skallsjö Stom Nordås, Skallsjö Stom Ribbetorp, Skallsjö Stom Skallsjö Ängar, Skallsjö Stom Skärbäck, Skallsjö Stom Småkulla, Skallsjö Stom Stensjöås, Skallsjö Stom Stomshed,  Skallsjö Stom Stomsås, Skallsjö Stom Torp, Skallsjö Västergården, Skallsjö Ängar under Skallsjö Stom, Skattegården Ryggebol, Skattegården Skallsjö, Skattegården Tollered, Skinnskallen under Floda Anders, Skolan Näs, Skärbäck under Skallsjö Stom, Småkulla under Skallsjö Stom, Snipehall under Tollered Skattegården, Soldattorp Floda Led under Floda, Soldattorp Rytterstom under Floda, Staffanstorp under Floda, Stenkullen under Floda, Stenliden under Håvared Stora, Stensjöås under Skallsjö Stom, Stenstorp under Näs, Stockar Oryd under Floda, Stolebo, Stom Skallsjö, Stora Björnås under Floda, Stora Håvared, Stora Svensered, Sturvsböle under Näs, Sturvås Östra, Sundet, Sundet Asklanda Sveder, Sundet Sveden, Sundet Sågebron, Sveden under Sundet, Svensered Lilla, Svensered Stora, Svänningsgården Sävhult, Sågebron under Sundet, Sågehagen under Högsboholm, Sävhult Kullen, Sävhult Marbogården, Sävhult Svänningsgården, Sävhult Östergården, Södra Drängsered

Tollered Berg under Tollered,Tollered Skattegården, Tollered Kulle under Tollered Skattegården, Tollered Kvarn, Tollered Nedergården, Tollered Skattegården, Tollered Skattegården Sandudden, Tollered Snipehall, Tollered Skattegården Tollered Berg, Tollered Skattegården Tollered Kulle, Tollered Skattegården Tollered Ås, Tollered Skattegården Torp, Tollered Ås under Tollered Skattegrden, Torp under Heden, Torp under Hulan, Torp under Kvikulla, Torp Sandkullen under Näs, Torp under Skallsjö Skattegården, Torp under Skallsjö Stom, Torp under Tollered Skattegården, Trulsås, Trädeslund under Floda, Tvetabacken under Näs, Tvärsjönäs

Ubbared Lilla, Ubbared Mad Båtmanstorp under Håvared stora, Ubbared Västra, Ubbared Östra, Uggledalen under Högsboholm, Ulvsbo Högsboholm

Vibo Västra, Vibo Östra, Vik, Vik Kärrsås, Västergården Skallsjö, Västra Ubbared

Åsen Västra under Öjared, Åsen Östra under Öjared, Åstebo

Ängsjöbäck under Näs

Ödegärdet, Öjared Erikstorp, Öjared Grönemaden, Öjared Janstorp, Öjared Mellomberg, Öjared Åsen Västra, Öjared Åsen Östra, Östergården Näs, Östergården Sävhult, Östra Sturvås, Östra Ubbared, Östra Vibo
















To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Skallsjö Husförhörslängd 1838-1840 Ortregister