Skaraborg: Berg parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngBerg parish


Guide to Berg parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Skaraborg: Berg
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Anderstorp, Arvidstorp, Aspelund,

Baggården Yttersöra, Bengtsgården Kyrketorp, Bengtsgården Melldala, Bengtsgården Yttersöra, Bengtsmossen, Bengtstorp, Berg Bredegården, Berg Mellangården, Berg Nygården, Björkenäs, Björkenäs Lilla, Björsgården Yttersöra, Blängstorp, Braskatorp, Bredegården Berg, Bromstorp, Böljorna,

Dalen, Djuphult,

Esbjörnstorp Mellangården, Esbjörnstorp Storegården, Esbjörnstorp Sörgården, Eskeliden,

Fagerliden, Fallet, Fattighuset, Frälsegården Högsböla, Frälsegården Övertorp, Fädernet,

Gatan under Bredegården, Grönelid, Gullatorp, Gustavstorp,

Hagen, Hallan, Hallan Karetorp, Hovbäck, Hovslagaregården, Håkansgården Kyrketorp, Håkansgården Melldala, Håkantorp, Högsböla Frälsegården, Högsböla Kronogården, Högsböla Nolgården, Högsböla Sörgården,

Jutagården Yttersöra, Jönsagården Yttersöra,

Kalkberget, Kamsgården, Karlsgården Kyrketorp, Karlstorp, Kila, Kleva Kvarn, Klinten, Klockarebäcken, Klockarebolet, Klosterholmen, Kornfallet, Krogen, Krongården Högsböla Krongården Övertorp, Kvarnen Kleva, Kvarnkärr, Kyrketorp Bengtsgården, Kyrketorp Håkansgården, Kyrketorp Karlsgården, Kyrketorp Torsgården,

Lars Persgården Yttersöra, Larstorp, Lilla Björkenäs, Lilla Mossen, Lilla Olofstorp, Lilla Sandgärdet, Lilla Stenstorp, Lilla Stola, Lilla Vasabron, Ljunglyckan, Ljungslätt, Långesäter Nolgården, Långesäter Stensgården, Långesäter Storegården, Långesäter Sörgården, Långlyckan,

Mellangården Berg, Mellangården Esbjörnstorp, Mellangården Melldala, Melldala Bengtsgården, Melldala Håkansgården, Melldala Mellangården, Melldala Postgården, Melldala Sörgården, Melldala Tyskagården, Mobacka, Mon, Mossen Lilla, Motorp, Måsen,

Nolgården Högsböla, Nolgården Långesäter, Nybygget under Anderstorp, Nybygget under Gatan, Nygården Berg,

Olofstorp, Olofstorp Lilla, Orresäter,

Perstorp, Piggstenslyckan, Pommern, Postgården Melldala, Prästgården,

Rosbacken, Rosendalen, Rudet, Rydjorna,

Sandgärdet, Sandgärdet Lilla, Skattegården Övertorp, Skogen, Skogsbolet, Sköttlabacken, Smedstorp, Solberga, Stensgården Långsäter, Stensledet under Björsagården, Stenslyckan, Stenstorp Lilla, Stola Lilla, Stola Stora, Stora Stola, Storegården Esbjörnstorp, Storegården Långesäter, Stubberud, Sturkatorp, Stångabacken, Stångsmossen, Sätergatan, Säterängen, Sörgården Esbjörnstorp, Sörgården Högsböla, Sörgården Långesäter, Sörgården Melldala,

Tassarp under Stora Stola, Tattermyren, Torsgården Kyrketorp, Torsäter, Tyskagården Melldala, Törsatorp,

Vasabron, Vasabron Lilla, Vasabrotorp, Västergården Yttersöra,

Yttersöra Baggården, Yttersöra Bengtsgården, Yttersöra Björsgården, Yttersöra Hovslagaregården, Yttersöra Jutagården, Yttersöra Jönsagården, Yttersöra Lars Persgården, Yttersöra Västergården, Yttersöra Örjansgården,

Åsen,

Älekärr, Ännagärdet,

Örekullen, Örjansgården Yttersöra, Övertorp Frälsegården, Övertorp Kronogården, Övertorp Skattegården,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Berg, Husförhörslängd 1847-1857, Ortregister