Björsäter Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Skaraborg County
Björsäter


Guide to Björsäter Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Björsäter Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Allmänningen Nedreby, Allmänningen Övreby, Anderstorp, Aronsberg,

Backen, Backgården Björsäter, Backgården Åsen, Baggedörr, Bastorp Berget, Björkebacken, Björkelund, Björstorp, Björsäter Backgården, Björsäter Elov Nilsgården, Björsäter Hulegården, Björsäter Huvudgården, Björsäter Hölsagården, Björsäter Jakob Duvasgården, Björsäter Knapegården, Björsäter Ledsgården, Björsäter Lillegården, Björsäter Nolgården, Björsäter Olof Götasgården, Björsäter Porsagården, Björsäter Prästgården, Björsäter Skattegården, Björsäter Spännaregården, Björsäter Storegården, Björsäter Ågården, Björsäter Ödegården, Bona, Brona under Grogatan, Brona under Prästgården, Brona under Ågården, Brotorp, Bryngelsgården Gullsäter, Bråten, Bränsla,

Dövatorp Lilla, Dövatorp,

Ekelund, Elov Nilsgården Björsäter, Eriksrud, Erikstorp,

Fallet under Helgåsen, Fallet under Knapegården, Fattighuset, Finnatorp Lilla, Finnatorp Stora, Fiskaretorp, Fjäll, Fågelkärr,

Granhagen, Grogatan, Gullsäter Bryngelsgården, Gullsäter Länsmansgården, Gullsäter Murmästaregården, Gullsäter Olof Larsgården, Gullsäter Pellesgården, Gullsäter Västergården, Gullsäter Östergården,

Haga, Hagen under Fjäll, Hagen under Högarud, Hagen under Kvisslan, Hagen under Lillegården, Hagen under Rosendalen, Hagen under Trankärr, Hallafjäll, Hallen, Hamrum, Hasslebacken, Hattaled, Heden under Knapegården, Heden under Övrebyns Allmänning, Helgåsen, Holms, Hugårds Torp, Hulegården Björsäter, Hulegården Åsen, Huvudgården Björsäter, Hästhagen under Dövatorp, Hästhagen under Knapegården, Hästhagen under Lillegården, Hästhagen, Högarud, Hölsagården Björsäter,

Insten,

Jakob Duvasgården Björsäter, Johanstorp, Jonsberg, Jonsboda, Jonstorp, Jägaretorp,

Kansten, Karlatorp, Karlsberg, Karlslund, Karlstorp under Pellesgården, Karlstorp under Sjöberg, Klockarebolet, Knapegården Björsäter, Komministersbostället, Kopparbo, Koppetorp, Korsbacken, Kronoparken, Krösehagen under Hulegården, Krösehagen under Porsagården, Krösehagen under Ågården, Kvarngärden, Kvarntorp, Kvissland, Kålsäter, Källstorp Lilla, Kärr, Kärret,

Laggartorp, Lampan, Ledsgården Björsäter, Liden, Lilla Dövatorp, Lilla Finnatorp, Lilla Källstorp, Lilla Sågen, Lillegården Björsäter, Lillegården Åsen, Lillängen, Lindstorp, Luggestorp, Lund, Länsmansgården, Lövåsen,

Mellanmark, Melltorp under Lillegården, Melltorp under Mellåsen, Melltorp under Åsen, Mellåsen, Murmästaregården Gullsäter, Myrebacken, Måsen (Mossen),

Nedreby Allmänning, Nedrebytorp, Nolgatan, Nolgården Björsäter, Nolskogen, Noltorp under Helgåsen, Noltorp under Nolgården, Noret, Nyberg, Nybygget, Nyrud, Nytorp,

Olof Götasgården Björsäter, Olof Larsgården Gullsäter, Olofstorp,

Pavelund, Pellesgården Gullsäter, Porsagården Björsäter, Prästekvarn under Bråten, Prästekvarn under Nolgården, Prästekvarn under Prästgården, Prästekvarn under Ringshagen, Prästgården Björsäter,

Ramins, Ramslyckan, Ranglagärdet, Reträtten, Ringshagen, Rosendalen, Rosenlund, Rothugget, Rynningen under Kvisslan, Rynningen under Mellåsen, Rynningen under Sventorp, Rynningen, Ryssatorp, Ryttarehagen, Rödjan,

Sandbacken, Sandrödjan, Sjöberg, Sjötorp, Sjöängstorp, Skarpan, Skattegården Björsäter, Skattegården Åsen, Skogen, Skogen, Skräddaretorp, Slutet, Smedstorp, Spännaregården Björsäter, Stenaborg, Stenliden, Stenstorp, Stenåsen, Stora Finnatorp, Storegården Åsen, Ströms, Svalervrå Svarthagen, Svenstorp, Svintorp, Sågen Lilla,

Tefälla, Tranas, Trankärr, Tredingen,

Vasen, Vässlan, Västergården Gullsäter,

Ågården Björsäter, Åsbofallet, Åsen Backgården, Åsen Hulagården, Åsen Lillegården, Åsen Skattegården, Åsen Storegården, Åsen under Baggedörr,

Änden,

Ödegården Björsäter, Ögrenstorp, Ögrenstorp, Östergården, Övreby Allmänning,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Björsäter, Husförhörslängd 1838-1845, Ortregister