Skaraborg: Götlunda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngGötlunda parish


Guide to Götlunda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Skaraborg: Götlunda
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alsängen, Anderstorp under Lunne, Arvidstorp,

Backen under Gäddeberg, Bastabron, Berget, Björkemossen, Blackekärr, Boagärdet, Breängen, Breängsbacken, Brotorp, Brännemon, Bäcken under Gunhaga, Bäcken under Götlunda,

Ekefjället,

Fallet under Hallåsen, Fallet under Hansatorp, Fallet under Stockerhult, Fattigstugan, Frälsegården Götlunda, Frälsegården Lunne, Fähusmon, Fölebyn,

Grankärr, Greby Gästgivaregården, Greby Hovmansgården, Greby Koragården, Greby Nolgården, Greby Persgården, Greby Raskagården, Greby Rättaregården, Greby Skattegården, Greby Tomten, Gunhaga, Gunhaga Mellangården, Gåsängen, Gäddeberg, Gästgivaregården Greby, Götlunda Frälsegården, Götlunda Lillegården, Götlunda Nolgården, Götlunda Skattegården, Götlunda Stommen, Götlunda Tomten,

Hagen, Hallagapet, Hallåsen, Hansatorp, Holmesgården Lunne, Hovmansgården Greby, Hyltelyckan, Häntelyckan, Hästebråten, Hästhagen,

Jonstorp,

Kammakaretorp, Karlstorp, Krontorp, Klackefallet, Klackelyckan, Klacken, Kolsbacken, Koragården Greby, Korsledet, Korsvägen, Kulan, Kvarnen Lilla, Källstorp, Kärret, Kättilskärr, Kättilstorp,

Lammåsen, Larsagården Lunne, Larstorp, Ledet under Gäddeberg, Lerängen, Lilla Kvarnen, Lillegården Götlunda, Lunne Frälsegården, Lunne Holmesgården, Lunne Larsagården, Lunne Nolgården, Lunne Skrivaregården, Lunne Storegården, Lunne Östergården, Lunhult, Långebro,

Mellangården Gunhaga, Midskogsbro, Midskogsåsen,

Nilsatorp, Nolgården Greby, Nolgården Götlunda, Nolgården Lunne, Nolgården Vallby, Nybygget, Nybygget under Blackekärr, Nybygget under Smedstorp, Nygärdet,

Persgården Greby, Perstorp,

Raskagården Greby, Rosenhaga, Rossmålet, Råsten, Rättaregården Greby,

Sandrävlan, Sandåsen, Skattegården Greby, Skattegården Götlunda, Skogen, Skolhuset, Skrivaregården Lunne, Skulebo, Skuleboäng, Skyttatorp, Smedstorp, Smutten, Snickaretorp, Solskenet, Spakås, Stena, Stenatorp, Stockerhult, Stommen Götlunnda, Storegården Lunne, Stämmorna, Sågen, Sörgården Vallby,

Tjuraliden, Tomten Greby, Tomten Götlunda Tomtängen, Topphult, Torpemad, Torvelunna, Tovatorp, Trädet,

Vallby Nolgården, Vallby Sörgården, Veckerbråten,

Åsen, Åsen under Gäddeberg,

Ängeråsen, Ännebacken,

Östergården Lunne,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Götlunda, Husförhörslängd 1839-1850, Ortregister