Skaraborg: Nykyrka parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngNykyrka parish


Guide to Nykyrka parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

1655 broke off from Sandhem.

In 2002 the parishes of Bjurbäck and Mykyrka combined to make the parish of Mullsjö which is an annex parish in the pastorat Sandhem-Utvängstorp and Mullsjö.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Skaraborg: Nykyrka
Jurisdictions
Stift Skara
Pastorat - 1961 Sandhem, Utvängstorp, Nykyrka and Härja, 1962-2001 Sandhem, Utvängstorp, Bjurbäck and Nykyrka, 2001 - Sandhem-Utvängstorp and Mullsjö
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad Vartofta (Slättängs tingslag)
Tingslag -1912 Slättäng, 1913-1970 Vartofta and Fröking
Domsaga Falköping
Fögderi -1946 Vartofta, 1946-1966 Falköping
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Skaraborgs län
Kommun 1863-1951 Nykyrka, 1952-1970 Mullsjö Landskommun, 1971- Mullsjö
Militär indelning Skaraborg Regemente
Vartofta Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6428165
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/03257


Place Names

Backen, Berget, Blankebacka, Bosebygd, Breared, Brotorpet, Bråared, Bäckebo,
Ekeled, Enebacken, Erlandshem, Ersered,
Fåragömman, Fägerberg, Fägerhall,
Granbäck, Granstugan, Gruvan, Gunnarsbo, Gålleryd Lilla, Gålleryd Stora, Göljeryd,
Halvstenshult, Handfasts torp (Hulan), Hovmanstorp, Hulan (Handfasts torp), Hultet, Höryd,
Klockarens, Klockestrand, Kullen, Kvarnen Sörarp, Kvarnön, Kärret,
Lagmansered, Ledstugan, Liabäck, Ljungrydet, Lugnet, Lundbergs,
Mabacken, Mon, Mostugan,
Nordbo, Nybygget under Granbäck, Nybygget under Sjöbol, Nyholm, Nykyrka såg, Ryd, Ryfors bruk, Rödjestugan,
Simonstorp, Sjöbergs, Sjöbol, Sjömon, Sjöryd, Sjöstugan, Skummestorp, Snickaretorp, Sockenstugan, Spåneryd, Sängerna, Stockholm, Svanbergs, Sågarens, Sågen under Nykryka, Sörarp, Sörarp kvarn, Sörvik,
Torstenstorp, Tovered Lilla,
Vasen, Vasastugan,
Åbo, Åsen,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Nykyrka Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Nykyrka, Husförhörslängd 1838-1851, Ortregister