Skaraborg: Sventorp parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngSventorp parish


Guide to Sventorp parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Skaraborg: Sventorp
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alebäcken, Alebäckstorp, Anderstorp,

Backen, Bakborga, Bengtstorp, Berget, Beten, Björkebacken, Björkelund, Björstorp Lilla, Björstorp Stora, Blomsterhult, Bosastugan, Bosatorpet, Brandäng, Brobacka, Brostugan, Brusabacken, Brusås, Bråten Lilla, Bråten Stora, Bäckängen Lilla, Bäckängen Östra,

Dagstorp, Daltorp, Djupedalen, Doterhall, Dungen,

England, Erikslund, Erikstorp,

Falla, Fallet, Fattigstugan, Fjällkvarn, Flugebo, Frostmyren, Fröbäcken, Frökullen, Fröstorp, Fåfängan,

Garpasten, Gatan, Gategården, Genstigen, Glasbacken, Granbacken, Gröntomten, Gubbero, Göregbron,

Hagen, Hallstenstorp, Halvardstorp, Herrekvarn, Hovrätten, Hulatorp, Hult, Hult Mellan, Hult Stora, Hult Östra, Hultet Nol, Humlebron , Hycklan, Hyttan Lilla, Hyttan Stora, Hålan, Hägnen Lilla, Hägnen Stora, Hästhagen, Högåsen Lilla,

Igelstorp Mellangård, Igelstorps Led, Igelstorp Skattegård, Igelstorp Skattegård Kvarn, Igelstorp Västergård,

Jakobstorp, Jakobstorp Lilla, Jakobstorp Stora, Johannisborg, Johansberg, Jonsbo, Jonstorp under Knistad, Jonstorp Under Liden, Jonstorp under Stora Lindåsen, Jonstorp under Suntetorp,

Kaggelstorp, Karlslund under Alebäcken, Karlslund under Suntetorp, Karlslätt, Karlstorp, Kavlebron, Kilen, Klasbo, Klasborn, Klockarebacken, Klockarebolet, Knistads Herrgård, Knistads Säteri, Knutsberg, Knäppet under Daltorp, Knäppet under Liden, Knösamossen, Kohagen, Kohagen Nya, Kohagen Stora, Komministerbostället, Kristinetorp, Krogen, Kroken, Kronoparken, Krontorp, Kroppedammen, Kullamossen, Kullen, Kungsryd Lilla, Kungsryd Stora, Kusåsen, Kvarntorp, Kyrkostättan, Kyrkostättan Lilla, Källegärdet, Källtorp, Kärret, Kärrtorp,

Larstorp under Kavlebrona, Larstorp under Stora Hägnan, Ledet under Igelstorp, Ledet under Lilla Noltorp, Ledet under Noltorp, Ledet under Suntetorp Olofsgården, Liden, Lilla Björstorp, Lilla Bråten, Lilla Bäckängen under Knistad, Lilla Hyttan, Lilla Hägnen under Alebäcken, Lilla Hägnen under Knistad, Lilla Högåsen under Fröbäcken, Lilla Jakobstorp, Lilla Kungsryd, Llilla Kyrkostättan, Lilla Lindåsen, Lilla Långaskede, Lilla Mon, Lilla Myggebo, Lilla Noltorp, Lilla Taxlebo, Lindåsen Lilla, Lindsåsen Stora, Ljungsberg, Loftet, Lund, Långaskede Lilla, Långaskede Stora, Lämåsabacken, Lämåsen, Lövbäcken, Lövåsen,

Mellan Hult, Mellangård Igelstorp, Mellonåsen under Sventorp, Mon Lilla, Mon Stora, Myggebo Lilla, Myggebo Stora, Månstorp, Möskamossen, Mösket,

Nol Hultet, Noltorp Lilla, Noltorp Stora, Noltorps Led, Nolängen, Nya Kohagen, Nybacken, Nybygget under Alebacken, Nybygget under Kyrkostättan, Nybygget under Stockerhult, Nyholm,

Oskarsberg,

Perstorp, Pettersborg, Piggatorp,

Ralla under Fröbäcken, Ralla under Knistad, Risabäcken, Rovhägnen, Runneberg, Rydingstorp, Rävshult, Rävstorp, Rönneberg,

Sandberget, Sandbäcken, Sandkrogen, Sandliden, Sandvadet, Sandåsen, Skattegård Igelstorp, Skogen under Fröbäcken, Skogen under Suntetorp, Skolhuset, Skrivaregården Sventorp, Skräddarebacken, Skräppås, Skrödersborg, Sköttlebacken, Smalarebacken, Smygen, Snesiken, Stentorpet, Stenåsen, Stockamon, Stockerhult, Stommen Sventorp, Stora Björstorp, Stora Bråten, Stora Hult, Stora Hägnen, Stora Jakobstorp, Stora Kohagen, Stora Kungsryd, Stora Lindåsen, Stora Långaskede, Stora Mon, Stora Myggebo, Stora Noltorp, Strävås, Stubberud, Suntetorp Olofsgård, Svarvarebacken, Svensborg, Sventorp Skrivaregården, Sventorp Stommen, Sventorp Västergården, Sventorp Östergården, Svenstorp, Sågen, Säterkullen,

Taxlebo, Taxlebo Lilla, Tegellund, Toratorp, Träsängen, Tån under Igelstorp Skattegården, Tån under Kristinetorp, Tån under Sventorp Stommen,

Ulriksdal, Urpås,

Waholm, Wallen, Wägabolet, Västergården Igelstorp, Västergården Svenstorp, Västermarken,

Åkersberg, Årängen, Åsen,

Älebäcken, Älebäckstorp, Älekullen, Ängen, Äspelund,

Öland, Östergården Sventorp, Östra Bäckängen, Östra Hult


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Sventorp, Husförhörslängd 1830-1849, Ortregister