Skattunge Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Skattunge parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kopparberg County
Skattunge

Guide to Skattunge Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

In 1533 the Skattunge kapellag was created in Orsa. On May 19, 1893 it became a kapellförsamling. On July 3, 1925 this parish was combined with Orsa.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Skattunge Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat Orsa
Län 1631-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1779 Orsa, Ore and Älvdalen (first half of 1779), 1779-1804 Orsa and Älvdalen, 1805-1947 Orsa, 1948-1970 Mora and Orsa
Domsaga 1687-1875 Östra, later called Österdalarne, 1876-1970 Ovansiljan, 1971- Mora
Fögderi 1720 - 1945 Ovansiljans fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Mora
Kommun 1863 - Orsa kommun
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Orsa Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Dalregementet: Orsa kompani


Place Names

Skattungbyn, Kallmora.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Skattunge parish, Husförhörslängd 1870-1879.

Riksarkivet. "Skattunge Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Riksarkivet. "Orsa Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Skattunge." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). March 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna