Skede parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Skede parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngSkede parish


Guide to Skede parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Skede
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Alseda, Skede and Ökna, 1962-1991t Alseda, Skede, Ökna and Karlstorp, - 1992 Alseda, Skede, Ökna, Karlstorp and Skirö.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Östra
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östra härad, 1918-1945 Njudung, 1946- Vetlanda
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Skede, 1952-1970 Alseda, 1971 Vetlanda
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Hvetlanda Sqvadron, Hvetlanda Kompani
Kalmare Regemente
Vedbo Härads Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372345
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00331


Place Names 

Anderstorp, Aspelund,

Backstuga ; Brunshult Södergård, Ekekull Mellangård, Gevleberg, Hökasjö, Hällaryd Mellangård, Hällaryd Östergård, Koppetorp, Lilla Götsjögle, Luckebäck, Låckarp, Rösa Norrgård, Rösa Östergård, Rösaberg, Skede Klockaregård, Skede Skattegård, Skinberga, Skummö, Solberga Norrgård, Solberga Östergård, Stora Rösslida, Ömmastorp Västergård,

Billstorp Hovsalgareboställe Bengtstorp, Björkholm, Blomsteräng,

Bostället ; Böla Västergård, Horsaberg, Långås, Påtarp, Rösa Lillgård,

Boås, Brahus, Broholm, Brolid, Brostugan Ekekull Lillegård, Brostugan Ekekull Mellangård, Brunshult Lillegård, Brunshult Norrgård Tumpetareboställe, Brunshult Södergård, Brunsäng, Brännagården Skede, Brännakvarnen Ekekull Lillegård, Böla Västergård Boställe, Böla Gästgivaregård, Böla Mellangård, Bölatorp,
Dalsholm, Davidstorp, Dimmö, Djurgården, Djurtorpet

Ekekull Lillegård Kronolänsmansboställe, Ekekull Mellangård, Ekekull Västergård, Ekholm, Engelund (Ängelund) Ekekull Mellangård, Engelund Ekekull Västergård,

Fattigstugan Skede, Frälsegården Rösa, Fåglasång,

Garveriet Hällaryd Lillegård, Gevelhester Rusthåll, Gevleberg, Granstorp, Grönlund, Gästgivaregården Böla, Gölhult, Gölåsen, Götaholm, Götsjögle Lilla, Götsjögle, Götsjögle Stora Rusthåll,

Hageberg, Hagelund Röstorp, Hagelund Skede Klockaregård, Hagen, Horsaberg Boställe, Hovslagerebostället Billstorp,

Husartorpet ; Kvarnarp Hällaryd Östergård, Ormaskog Stora Rösslida, Rosenhall Ömmastorp Västergård, Snålarp Hällaryd Mellangård, Rösa Östergård, Rösatorp, Stora Rösslida, Ömmastorp Östergård,

Hällaryd Lillegård, Hällaryd Lillegård Garveri, Hällaryd Lillegård Kvarn, Hällaryd Lillegård Stamp, Hällaryd Lillegård Såg, Hälleryd Mellangård, Hällaryd Utjord, Hällaryd Östergård, Höga Rösslida, Högelund Böla Mellangård, Högelund Ekekull Västergård, Hägelund Hällaryd Östergård, Hökasjö Trumpetareboställe,

Isatorp Bölatorp, Isatorp Dimmö,

Johanstorp,

Karlsbacka, Karlsberg, Karlstorp, Klockaregården Skede, Klockelund, Kolbråna, Koppeberg, Kronolänsmansbostället Ekekull Lillegård, Kristinedal Stora, Kulla, Kvarnarp Hällaryd Östergård, Kvarnarp Skede Skattegård, Kvarnen Rösa Frälsegård, Kvarnen Stenkvill, Kvarnen Turedam, Kvarnen Ulvedam, Källehult,

Laduboda, Lidhemmet Skede Prästgård, Lidhemmet Solberga Östergård, Lindås, Ljunganäs, Ljungaryd, Luckebäck, Lundal, Lustgården, Lyckås Gevleberg, Lyckås Solhester Södergård, Låckarp Rusthåll, Långhester, Långås boställe, Lövhult,

Markaryd, Mossäng,

Norrlida, Nyaberg, Nyatorp Rösaberg, Nybygget Hällaryd Lillegård, Nybygget Sibbarp, Nybygget Språtarp, Nydala, Nyebo, Nyeholm, Nylund Böla Mellangård, Nyelund Norrlida, Nyholm, Nyängen,

Ormaskog Rösa Norrgård, Ormaskog Stora Rösslida,

Perstorp, Petersholm, Prästgården Skede, Påtarp Boställe,

rosenberg, Rosenborg, Rosendal Böla Mellangård, Rosendal Skede Prästgård, Rosenhall, Rosenholm, Rosenlund, Rusthållet Gevelhester, Rusthållet Låckarp, Rusthållet Stora Götsjögle (Götskögle), Rusthållet Stora Rösslida (Röslida), Rydaholm, Rydaholm Stora, Rösa Frälsegård, Rösa Frälsegård Kvarn, Rösa Lillegård Boställe, Rösa Norrgård, Rösa Östergård, Rösaberg, Rösatorp, Rösholm, Rösslida Höga, Rösslida (Röslida) Stora Rusthåll,

Sandebo, Sandlid, Sandlycka, Sandstorp, Sandås, Sibbarp, Sjöbo Stora, Skattegården Skede,

Skede; Brännagård, Skede Lillegård,

Skinberga, Skummö, Skävahemmet Stora, Slättaberg, Smedstorp Horsaberg, Smedstorp Skede Klockaregård, Smedstorp Skede Skattegård, Snålarp, Solberga Norrgård, Solberga Östergård,

Soldattorp; Gölåsen Ekekull Västergård, Kvarnarp Skede skattegård, Nyholm Solberga Norrgård, Dimmö, Gevleberg, Höga Rösslida, Kolbråna , Norrlida, Rösa Frälsegård, Rösa  Norrgård, Skinberga, Solhester Norrgård,

Solhester Norrgård, Solhester Norrgård Utjord, Solhester Södergård, Språtarp, Stampen Hällaryd Lillegård, Stenkvill (Stenquill), Stenkvill Kvarn, Stuga Sibbarp, Stuga Skede Skattegård, Stålsund, Svensholm, Svenstorp, Sågen Hällaryd Lillgård, Hällaryd Götsjögle (Götskögle), Södergården Brunshult, Södergården Solhester,

Torp Lilla, Trumpetarebostället Brunshult Norrgård, Trumpetarebostället Hökasjö, Trädgården, Turedam Kvarn,

Ulvedal, Ulvedam Kvarn,

Västergården Ömmastorp,

Åkersberg, Åkerslund Böla Mellangård, Åkerslund Skummö, Ålebro,

Ängelund (Engelund) Ekekull Mellangård, Ängelund Ekekull Västergård,

Ödebillstorp, Ömmastorp Östergård,


 

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Skede Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Skede Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1851 AI;8, Ort register.