Skedevi parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Skedevi parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Skedevi parish


Guide to Skedevi parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Skedevi
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Allmänningen Skedevi, Anderstorp, Arvidstorp, Asphagen, Axsjötorp,
Bergtorpet Lilla, Bergtorpet Stora, Besktorp, Bjursten, Björkhult, Björndalen, Bonäs, Bonäs Ägor, Bremyra, Bremyra Kvarn, Bremyra Såg, Bremyra Ägor, Bremyra Ö, Brenäs, Benäs Ägor, Bromstorp, Bromstorp Ägor, Brostugan, Bråtstugan, Brännskogen, Bräntorp (Bränntorp), Bräntorp (Bränntorp) Ägor, Brostugan, Bråtstugan, Brännskogen, Bräntorp (Bränntorp), Bräntorp (Bränntorp) Ägor, Bygget under Bromstorp, Bygget under Frängsäter, Bäcken, Bäckstugan,
Dal, Dammen, Dammhult (Damhult),
Enigheten, Eriksberg under Sila, Eriksberg under Torp, Erstorp,
Fallet under Kalbo, Fallet under Mullsätter, Fallet under Tisenhult, Finnfallet (Finfallet), Finntorp (Fintorp), Fjärdingsviken (Fjerdingsviken), Frogetorp, Frogtorp, Frängsäter (Frängsätter) Gästgivaregård, Frängsäter (Frängsätter) Säteri, Frängsäter (Frängsätter) Ägor, Fågeldalen (Fogeldaln), Fogelhult (Fogelhult), Fågeltorp (Fogeltorp), Fågelvik (Fogelvik), Fårnäs,
Gavelsten, Getenäs, Gettorp, Glasbruket Rejmyra, Gomersnäset, Granroten, Granstugan, Grantorp, Grindstugan, Grytfallet, Grytgöl, Gästgivaregården Frängsäter, Gästgivaregården Nora, Gölen (Göl),
Hagen under Johannislund, Hagen under Tisenhult, Hagstugan under Kalbo, Hagstugan under Sila, Hagsätter, Hampenäs, Hittmossen (Hittemåsen), Holmsjöhult, Holmsjötorp, Hultstugan, Håkanstorp, Hällstugan,
Johannislund Säteri, Johannislund Säteri Ägor,
Kalbo (Kallbo), Kalbo (Kallbo) Ägor, Knektstugan, Knutstorp, Koludden, Krigsberg, Krogen, Krokviken, Kullen, Kvarnen Bremyra, Källstugan, Källviken under Nora, Källviken under Åndenäs, Känstorp (Kjenstorp),
Lindalen (Lindaln), Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Brenäs, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Rejmyra, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Tummetorp, Långbron (Långboen), Långholmen, Långnäset, Långsjötorp, Lövhult under Bonäs, Lövhult under Kalbo, Lövöna,
Magerås, Magnehult Rusthåll, Mellangården Sila, Mosstugan (Måsstugan), Mullsätter, Mullsätter Ägor, Mögestorp,
Nora, Nora Gästgivaregård, Nora Ägor, Norrgården Sila, Nordskogen (Norskogen), Nybygget under Sila, Nybygget under Sillesjö Nybygget under Tisenhult, Nylingstorp, Nystugan, Nytorp, Näset,
Olmtorp (Ölmetorp), Olmtorp (Ölmetorp) Ägor, Olstorp under Kalbo, Olstorp under Sila,
Persberg, Petersborg,
Ramstorp, Ravelsudde, Rejmyra (Reijmyra) (Reymyre), Rejmyra (Reijmyra) (Reymyre) Glasbruk, Rejmyra (Reijmyra) (Reymyre) Såg, Rejmyra (Reijmyra) (Reymyre) Ägor, Rusthållet Magnehult, Rusthållet Sillesjötorp, Rå och Rör Tisenhult, Rävnäset,
Sandstugan, Sandängen, Sila Mellangård, Sila Norrgård, Sila Västergård, Sila Ägor, Sila Östergård, Silängen, Sillesjö (Sillsjö) Säteri, Sillesjö (Sillsjö) Ägor, Sillesjötorp (Sillsjötorp) Rusthåll, Sillsjölund, Sjöstugan, Sjöändan (Sjöänden), Sjöändan (Sjöänden) under Brenäs, Skedevi Allmänning, Skogstorp under Frängsäter, Skogstorp under Kalbo, Skogtorp, Skyttetorp, Smedstorp, Smedstorp Lilla, Solberga, Soldattorp Kullen under Tummetorp, Soldattorp Stenstugan under Rejmyra, Soldattorp utan namn under Bremyra, Soldattorp utan namn under Kalbo, Soldattorp utan namn under Sila, Spångstugan, Stampen, Starrnäs, Stavlund, Stavstugan, Stenbacken, Stenfall, Stenfallet, Stenkullen, Stenstugan, Stensäter (Stensätter), Stugan utan namn under Bremyra, Stugan utan namn under Nora, Stugan utan namn under Åndenäs, Stugan Lilla utan namn under Bräntorp, Stålsmedstorp, Sulenäs (Sulnäs), Sundmon, Sundsdalen, Svanviken, Svartviken, Svenstorp, Sågen Bremyra, Sågen Rejmyra, Säteriet Frängsäter, Säteriet Johannislund, Säteriet Sillesjö, Säteriet Tisenhult, Säthälla,
Tisenhult Säteri Rå och Rör, Tisenhult Säteri Ägor, Torp, Torp Ägor, Torsjö (Torrsjö), Tottorp, Tummetorp, Tummetorp Ägor, Tyrsebo,
Uddenäs, Uggelbo, Utterstorp,
Victoria, Vilhelmsberg, Västergården Sila, Västersäter (Vestersäter),
Åketorp, Åndenäs, Åndenäs Ägor,
Ägorna Bonäs, Ägorna Bremyra, Ägorna Brenäs, Ägorna Bromstorp, Ägorna Bräntorp, Ägorna Frängsäter, Ägorna Johannislund, Ägorna Kalbo, Ägorna Mullsätter, Ägorna Nora, Ägorna Rejmyra, Ägorna Sila, Ägorna Sillesjö, Ägorna Tisenhult, Ägorna Torp, Ägorna Tummetorp, Ägorna Åndenäs, Ägorna Ölmetorp, Änglund, Ängstugan, Ängsäter,
Ö Bremyra, Ölmetorp (Olmtorp), Ölmetorp (Olmtorp) Ägor, Öna, Öntorp, Östantorp, Östergården Sila,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Skedevi, Husförhörslängd (AI:13) 1837-1843, Ortregister