Skepperstad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Skepperstad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngSkepperstad parish


Guide to Skepperstad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Skepperstad
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1961 Hultsjö, Skepperstad and Hjärtlanda, 1962-1991 Fröderyd, Ramkvilla, Bäckaby and Skepperstad, 1992- Sävsjö, Hjärtlanda and Skepperstad.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västra
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västra härad, 1918-1945 Njudung, 1946-1966 Sävsjö, 1967- Vetlanda
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Skepperstad, 1952-1970 Bäckaby, 1971- Sävsjö,
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Lif-Kompaniet
Kalmare Regemente
Vestra Härads Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372350
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00333


Place Names 

Andersborg, Anderstorp,

Backstuga Fröset Mellangård, Karstorp, Skepperstad Klockaregård, Skepperstad Nedregård, Skepparstad Stom, Skepperstad Övragård, Solkaryd Nedregård, Solkaryd Norrgård, Solkaryd Södergård,

Bengtsbo, Berget, Bossnatorp(Bosnatorp), Brukstorpet,

Danielstorp,

Ekeberget, Ekenäs, Elmesås (Älmesås),

Fattighuset Skepperstad, Frisnäs, Fröset Mellangård, Fröset Norrgård, Fröset Södergård, Förnär Lilla,

Gransholmen,

Grenadjärtorp; # 88 Lilla Förnäa Skepperstad Helgagård, # 89 Holmenstorp Skepperstad Klockaregård, # 90 Högafälle Skepperstad Övragård, # 91 Ekeberget Skepperstad Nedregård, # 92 Kålsnäs Skepperstad Tomasgård, # 93 Brukstorpet Solkaryd Norrgård, # 94 Solkaryd Nedregård, # 95 Klåvehall Nässja Rusthåll, # 96 Terle Skärsjö Säteri,

Grimsabråten (Grimsabroten),

Helgagården Skepperstad, Hemmingstorp, Hillekvarn, Hjulås (Julås), Hjälmåkra (Hjelmåckra) Södergård, Holmen, Holmenstorp, Hult Lilla, Hultön, Hårsudden, Häggen (Heggen), Hägnen, Högafälle, Högelid, Högåsa,

Johannesberg Skepperstad Klockaregård, Johannesberg Skepperstad Nedregård,Julås (Hjulsås),

Karlstorp, Karstorp (Kastorp), Klockekvarn, Klåvehall, Klämmehall, Knekttorp # 86 Solkaryd Södergård, Knoppetorpet, Kuratorpet, Kvarnen Terle, Kvarnstugan, Kyrkohagen, Kålsnäs, Källeberg, Källedal, Källehult, Kärret,

Lillahult, Lyckan, Lönneberg, Lövhagen,

Mariedal, Mellangården Fröset, Mellangården Solkaryd, Mogärde, Mogärde Nya, Mårtatorp,

Nedergården Skärsjö, Norddal, Nordsand, Norrgården Fröset, Norrgården Hjälmåkra, Norrgården Solkaryd, Norrskog Skepperstad Klockaregård, Norrskog Solkaryd Mellangård, Nyatorp Skepperstad Övragård, Nyatorp Älmesås,

Nybygget; Frisnäs, Fröset Norrgård, Fröset Södergård, Hjälmåkra Norrgård, Nässja, Skepperstad Nedregård, Skepperstad Stom, Skepperstad Övragård, Solkaryd Nedregård,

Nygård, Nygård Lilla, Nyängen, Näset, Nässja Rusthåll,

Rosendal, Rusthållet ; Nässja, Skepperstad Helgagård, Skepperstad Klockaregård, Skepperstad Nedregård, Skepperstad Tomasgård, Skepperstad Övragård, Solkaryd Nedregård, Solkaryd Norrgård,

Oxhagen, Petersborg,

Simonsgården Skepperstad, Sjöudden, Skansen, Skureholm, Skärsjö Nedregård, Skärsjö Säteri, Skärstorp, Smedhem, Smedstorp, Soldattorp; # 84 Hjulås Fröset Norrgård, # 87 Källehult Skärsjö Nedregård, # 88 Klockarekvarn Fröset Mellangård, # 89 Näset Älmesås, Solkaryd Södergård, Spången, Stommen Skepperstad, Strömmahall, Strömmahult, Svenstorp, Säteriet Skärsjö, Södergården Hjälmåkra, Södergården Solkaryd, Söderskog, Södratorp,

Terle, Terle Kvarn, Tomasgården Skepperstad, Tummebäck,

Ugglanäs (Uglanäs),

Vasafällan,

Åslatorp

Älmesås (Elmesås), Ängafällan, Ängahagen, Ängfällan, Ängtorpet,

Övragården Skepperstad,












To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Skepperstad Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Skepperstad Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1846 AI;8 Ort register.