Skibbinge Parish, Præstø, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngPræstø County Gotoarrow.pngSkibbinge

Guide to Skibbinge, Præstø, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Skibbinge Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Vordingborg
Amt 1794 - 1970 Præstø
Herred Bårse
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number 37
1794 – 1869 Lægd number 74
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here


Place Names

Abildhøj
Bækkegaarde,
Christinelund, Christinelund gaard,
Egebjerg, Egebjærg, Endegaarde, Endegaarde Hestehave,
Holmegrund,
Kristinelund,
Lundegaard, Lundegaard Huse,
Næbbet, Næbskoven,
Revsvænge, Revsvænge Skov, Rosagre, Rævsvænge,
Skibinge, Skibinge Hestehave, Skibinge Kirkehus, Skovhuse, Skovhuse Øen, Smidstrup Hovgaarde,
Tubæk, Tubæk Huse, Tubæks Mølle,
Vægtervejen,
Øen Skovhuse,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records


  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


  • Probate Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

-Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase." http://www.krabsen.dk/stednavnebase/

-Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4te ed. Vol.3, Sorø, Præstø, og Bornholms Amt, København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1921