Skogs-Tibble parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Skogs-Tibble parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Skogs-Tibble parish


Guide to Skogs-Tibble Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Skogs-Tibble
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1923 Skogs-Tibble and Åland, 1923-1961 Järlåsa, Skogs-Tibble and Åland, 1962- Vänge, Läby, Järlåsa, Skogs-Tibble, and Åland
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Hagunda
Tingslag -1903 Hagunda härad, 1904-1970 Tiunda
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Balingsta, 1715-1926 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1927-1970 Uppsala läns södra, 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1878 Tredje, 1879-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1918-1946 Trögd, 1946-1966 Tiunda, 1967- Uppsala
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Hagunda härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Skogs-Tibble, 1952-1970 Norra Hagunda, 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Upsala Sqvadron, Majorns Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Hagunda Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Lagunda (Hagunda) kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Majorens kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Majorens skvadron, 1815 - 1834 Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Majorens skvadron, Uppsala skvadron, 1834 – Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner):
FamilySearch I.D. 2056776
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11338


Place Names

Asplund, Backstugan, Balsbo, Björklund, Björkvreten, Boberga, Bornsätra, Bromsbo, Byängen, Djupdal, Ekhagen, Enberga, Eriksberg, Ericsvärn, Fattigstugan, Friberga, Gansbäck, Granland, Grindstugan, Gubbtorp, Hanelund, Hasselbo, Heljesta, Holmbro, Holmskog (Lilla), Holmskog (Stora), Häggedal, Ingla, Johannis Skans, Kafvelbo, Klinta, Klockare Boställe, Kojte, Kokärr, Komminister Boställe, Lugnet, Långbacka, Långmyra, Marsveden, Melgrind, Mellanbo, Norrbo, Nordanlund, Nybygget, Nygård, Nytorp, Onsike, Paskhagen, Pastors Boställe, Qvarnbred, Qvarn Holmbro, Ramsjö, Ribbingebäck, Römåssen, Rörbo, Sandgropen, Sandåsen, Sjöhagen, Skillsta, Skomactorp, Skräddarbo, Sköttstenäs, smedstorp, Solbo, Spjelltorp, Stensmyra, Stenberga, Stockmåssen, Stensveden, Stentorp, Sundby, Svedjan, Svedjetorp, Svelandet, Sågstenäs, Sörbo, Skogsvreten, Talltorp, Tackmåssen, Thesta, Tibleby, Tjälinge, Tjockmyra, Trädgårdstorp, Utjord Skillsta, Utjord Holmbro, Utjord Ångelsta, Wreta, Wrå, Ålandsvad, Ångelsta, Ängen,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Skogs-Tibble Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). July 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skogs-Tibble, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.