Skokloster parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Skokloster parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Skokloster parish


Guide to Skokloster parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Skokloster
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1923 Skokloster, 1923-1961 Skokloster and Häggeby, Övergran, Yttergran, Kalmar, Sko-, 1962- Kloster and Häggeby
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Håbo
Tingslag -1903 Håbo härad, 1904-1926 Uppsala läns södra domsaga, 1927-1970 Trögd
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Häggeby, 1715-1980 Uppsala läns södra, 1980- Enköping
Fögderi 1720-1885 Första, 1886-1917 Uppsala län södra, 1918-1966 Trögd, 1967- Enköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Håbo härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Skokloster, 1952- Håbo
Militär indelning Uplands Regemente: Sigtuna Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Sigtuna kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372359
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11340


Place Names

Aken, Apalle, Bagarbo, Bengtsbo, Berga, Björklund, Blåbo, Brunstorp, Bultarbo, Dammen, Dampebo, Fattigstugan, Flasta, Greskars, Grindtorp, Gropen, Grundal, Hagtorp, Hammarby, Hammarbytorp, Hatet, Hoberget, Hummeldal, Hästhagen, Kadala, Klockarbo, Klockargården, Kohagen, Källbo, Lillåker, Linda, Lugnet, Lundal, Långlöt, Löfhagen, Löten, Myrby, Mälbäck, Nybygge, Nydal, Nöden, Orrtorp, Piparbo, Plommontorp, Prestgården, Qvarnslöt, Qvarnstugan, Qvarntorp, Råberga, Salsta, Sanda, Sandtorp, Sjusta, Sko Gård, Sko Slott, Stafsund, Stenhuggartorp, Sånka, Säby, Tegeltorp, Uggelbo, Wålsta, Wäderqvarnsbacken, Österqvarn,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Skokloster Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). July 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skokloster, Husförhörslängd 1849-1854, Ortregister.