Skuttunge parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Skuttunge parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Skuttunge parish


Guide to Skuttunge parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Skuttunge
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1961 Skuttunge, 1962- Björklinge, Skuttunge and Viksta
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Bälinge
Tingslag -1903 Bälinge härad, 1904-1970 Tiunda
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Bälinge, 1715-1926 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1927-1970 Uppsala läns södra, 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1878 Fjärde, 1879-1885 Tredje, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1918-1966 Tiunda, 1967- Uppsala
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Bälinge härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Skuttunge, 1952-1970 Bälinge, 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Norra Uplands Sqvadron, Norra Uplands Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Upsala Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Bälinge, (Uppsala) kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Norra Upplands kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Norra Upplands skvadron, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Norra Upplands skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 6372367
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11345


Place Names

Ahlbäcken, Askarbäck, Behmersberg, Berg, Bolåtten, Brostugan, Brunby, Bråddbo, Bröstgången, Djurhalfan, Doterbo, Dragby, Dragbybodan, Eke, Ekesmalm, Elinge, Fagersked, Fastarbo, Fattigstugan, Fjällen, Forssgärde, Frossarbo, Fågelsången, Gladkullen, Gräfsta, Grindstugan, Gundbo, Gunnarsgärde, Gällbo, Gölinge, Hagby, Hagen, Helande, Huskullen, Hårsläta, Häggby, Hällen, Josvall, Jordbron, Kihlkällen, Kjättdalen, Klockaregården, Kohagen, Kåsen, Lundbo, Löthen, Mellanbo, Michaelsbo, Myrby, Myrstugan, Mångelbo, Mångfallet, Norrby, Norrby Bodar, Norrhagen, Norrberget, Norrgärdet, Norrkryklinge, Norrmyra, Norr Ransta, Norra Ulfsike, Nyåker, Olofsberg, Pehrsbo, Pinbo, Praf, Prästgården, Rosendahl, Rörstugan, Sibbo, Skuttunge, Skinnarbacken, Smedskullen, Sotmyra, Stenbacken, Stubbarne, Svarfvarbo, Svartan, Svartängsboda, Söder Krycklinge, Söderlunda, Söder Ransta, Täbo, Ulfsike, Webron, Weserboda, Westerlunda, Wenstanilund, Wigle, Wilsåker, Wissmarängen, Wretstugan, Yttarby, Ånarfven, Öfverbo, Örke, Örsbo, Ösby, Östensbo, Ödeshagen,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Skuttunge Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). September 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skuttunge, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.