Snöstorp parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Snöstorp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngHalland County Gotoarrow.pngSnöstorp parish


Guide to Snöstorp parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Snöstorp
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Halland
Landskap Halland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Ahlebohlet, Andreaslätt (Fyllebrotorp), Anneslätt, Amsterdam, Assarp, Axelbrott Stora - Lilla,

Bekymret Lilla Suci, Berget Röinge, Bergslund Fyllinge, Berndtshus G. Tule, Björnstedtshus G. Tule, Björkelund Fyllinge, Björkeslätt Röinge, Bothilleberg Assarp, Blomqvarn Stockholmstorp, Brogård (Svingeln), Brohuset Fyllebro, Brotullen (Surrahus G. Tule), Bygget G. Tule, Byggningen Snöstorp, Berget G. Tule (Strandhus),

Cornetshuset Prästgården, Christineberg,

Dalshäll,

Eden, Enganäs, Erics Oro,

Finkanetsstugan, Fläsktorp ( Maderna), Fransborg (Brogård), Freden Lilla, Fyllahög, Fyllebro, Fyllebrotorp # 1 Fyllinge, Fyllebrotorp Suci, Fyllinge, Fyllingekvarn, Foglasjö, Frännarp,

Gamle Tull, Gamle Åhlströmshus, Gamle torp (Klereshus), Gräslyckan, Gustafstorp ( # 12 Snöstorp), Gyllendahl, Göstorp,

Hagelshus, Halllaberg, Hasselgrenshus, Holmelulycke ( Södra Ledet), Hult, Hult Torp, Hyrahuset, Hylteshus, Hålan ( Lilla Axelbrott), Hägdedalen,

Jacobshus, Jägarehuset Skedahla,

Kaneberget, Katrineberg, Kejsarhuset Stora - Lilla, Klockaregården, Kornlyckan, Kristinehed, Kroken Strandgården,Kråkedahl, Kulladahl, Köpenhamn,

Larsljung, Larstorp, Lilla Suci, Lindgrenshus, Ljungen, Lorentsdahl, Lorentsslätt,

Marbecks Pappersbruk, Marbeck Lilla, Maderna, Midten Suci, Murarehuset G. Tule, Måsastugan Snöstorp, Måsatorp ( Olofshus G. Tule), Måsen (Östermåse G. Tule ), Möllerslycka, Mariefred,

Nilstorp, Norbergshus ( Norbergslycka), Norrbotorp, Norrlycke, Nya Såpbruket, Nyatorp Snöstorp, Nyatorp ( Ljungbergshus), Nybygget Suci, Nyelund,

Olofshus, Olofshus ( Måsatorp), Olofstorp,

Petersborg, Prästgården, Pölen Skedahlstorp,

Qvarnhall,

Rafaelslyckan ( Bjuggshus), Repslagarestugan, Resebacken, Ryen, Röingeby,

Saxen, Sjömanshus, Skedahla, Skerkered, Skersdahl, Skolhuset Årnarp, Skolhuset Skedahlatorp, Skomakarehuset, Slottet Skedahla, Slottet Snöstorps Prästgård, Slätteljung, Smedhuset, Snöstorpsby ( Smeden och Byggningen), # 12 Snöstorp (Gustafstorp), Snötorpsmölla, Snötorps Prästgård, Sperlingshed, Sperlingsholmslyckan G. Tule, Stenamarken, Stenhusen, Stockholmstorp, Strandgården, Strandgården Torp, Strandhus, Suci, Suci Lilla, Svanås, Surrahus (Brotullen), Svenstorp, Swingeln (Brogård), Söderbotorp, Slätten, Syskonehamn,

Tgelladan, Tippakull, Tofta, Tholarp, Thorslund, Tystheten Olofstorp, Tystheten G. Tull, Trefvaden

Ulfnäs, Ulfsnäs Lilla, Ungberg, Utsigten,

Wallen, Wattengatan, Willmansstrand,

Åhlströmshus, Årnarpsby, Åsljung,

Änganäs,

Öen, Öppingeby, Österskants, Östermåsa ( Måsen),











To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Halland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Halland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Snöstorp Parish 1848-1854 AI;3, Husförhörslängd. Ort register.