Snavlunda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Snavlunda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Snavlunda parish


Guide to Snavlunda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Snavlunda
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat Snavlunda and Lerbäck omkr -1600, -1961 Snavlunda omkr 1600-, 1962- Lerbäck and Snavlunda
Län 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Sundbo
Tingslag -1927 Sundbo härad, 1928-1947 Hallsberg, 1948-1970 Västernärkes domsaga,
Domsaga -1809 Södra Närke, 1810-1970 Västernärke, 1971- Hallsberg
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västernärke, 1918- Hallsberg
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Sundbo härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Hallsberg
Kommun 1863-1951 Snavlunda, 1952-1970 Lerbäck, 1971- Askersund
Militär indelning Nerikes Regemente
Askersunds Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
-1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente
Majorens kompani
1814- Närke Regemente
Askersunds kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372392
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11361


Place Names

Bengtsbygget, Bengtstorp, Bensäter, Bensätersfallet, Benteboda, Bergdaln, Berget, Bergfallet, Berglunda (Westra), Berglunda (Östra), Björkedal, Björkängen, Björneborg, Björnfallet, Björnmåsen, Björstorp, Björstorps ägor, Borgen, Brasmon, Breberg, Brebergs ägor, Brickan (Norra), Brickan (Södra), Bruket, Byggfallet, Byrlunda, Bäckadalen, Bäckatorp (Westra), Bäckatorp (Östra), Bölorna,

Carlsdal, Carlslund, Christinalund,

Dalen, Dammen, Dammängen, Degernäs, Distorp, Dåfra, Dåfra ägor, Döberg, Döbergs ägor,

Ekeberg, Enbacken, Enebacken, Ericsberg, Erstorp (Westra), Erstorp (Östra),

Fallbygget, Fallet, Fallköping, Fallön, Fattighuset, Fogelsby, Fräkenmon, Fröstorp, Förstärkningslund,

Gallaberget, Gomåsen, Grinden, Grindstugan (Westra), Grindstugan (Östra), Grufhagen, Grufstugan, Gryten, Gräsfallet, Guldsmedsboda, Guldsmedsbo ägor,

Hagafallet, Hagalund, Hageberg (Norra), Hageberg (Westra), Hageberg (Östra), Hagedam, Hagelund, Hagen, Haget, Hallefallet, Hasselbacken, Hollsten, Hult, Hultsdalen, Hunna (Norra), Hunnängen, Hvenstorp, Hvenstorp (Lilla), Håkängen, Hällan, Hästhagen, Högalund, Högbron, Höjen,

Jonsberg, Jonsbygget, Jontorp,

Kallmar, Karstorp, Kilsborg, Korssbacken, Krigstorp, Krokstorp, Kronoberg, Kråkviken, Kårborg, Källstugan, Kärr, Körstafallet (Norra), Körstafallet (Södra),

Labbetorp, Lafallsberg, Larsbo, Lindbacken, Lindstubben, Linneberg, Lugnet, Lund, Lyckö, Långkärret, Långrödjan, Långsberg, Långstorp, Långön, Långötorp, Långötorps ägor,

Majtorp, Majtorpsbacken, Markatorp, Mastorp (Lilla), Mastorp (Stora), Mobacken, Mobäcksstugan, Moen, Mofallet, Mostugan, Motorp, Måstorp,

Nilsboda, Nybacken, Nyberget, Nybygget, Nydalen, Nydalsfallet, Nygården, Nyland, Nytorp,

Paris, Perstorp (Westra), Perstorp (Östra), Prestgården, Pälltorp,

Qvarnrödjan, Qvarnstugan, Qvarntorp,

Ramshult, Ramshultsfallet (Westra), Ramshultsfallet (Östra), Rosendal, Rosendals egor, Ry, Rya, Rödjan (Norra), Röseberg,

Sandnäs, Sandstorp, Sandstubben, Sandvik, Sanntorp, Simmatorp, Sjö, Sjö egor, Sjöfallet, Sjöhagen, Sjöstorp, Sjöstorp (Westra), Skalltorp, Skirången, Skyberga, Sköfvesfallet, Smedstorp (Norra) Smedstorp (Södra), Snaflundabys Mellangård, Snaflundabys Norrgård, Snaflunda Qvarn, Snickarmåsen, Snickartorp, Solberga, Sparreboda, Spjulmåsen, Spångstugan (Lilla), Spångstugan (Stora), Spåsa, Staffjön (Lilla), Stenboda, Stenbäcken, Stenstorp, Stenåsen, Storången, Stubbetorp, Suddamon, Svinnersta Matthsagård, Svinnersta Nergård, Svinnersta Norrgård, Svinnersta Olofsgård, Svinnersta Sandby, Svinnersta Soldattorp, Svinnersta Sörgård, Svinnersta Westergård, Svinnersta Östergård, Sörfallet,

Thorsbron, Tjelfvesta, Torpa (Norra), Torpa (Södra), Trehörningen, Tyckefallet, Tycke Millangård, Tycke Norrgård, Tycke (Sörgård), Tärnabron,

Uggleberg, Uggleboda,

Waklen, Wedermödan, Westerängen, Wik, Wännebäcken,

Åkärr, Åland, Ålkärr (Nedra), Ålkärr (Öfra), Åsen, Åtorp,

Ängatorp (Lilla), Ängatorp (Stora), Ängatorp (Östra), Ängen (Östra), Äskebäcken, Äspelund,

Ödes – Dåfra, Örberget, Östanboda, Östanfallet, Östansjö, Östansjötorp (Lilla), Östansjötorp (Stora), Österstugan,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from:  Riksarkivet. "Snavlunda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Snavlunda, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister.