Snead, Powys Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Snead, Powys)
Jump to: navigation, search

WalesGotoarrow.pngPowysGotoarrow.pngSnead

Snead is a village and ecclesiastical parish in Powys, Wales. It is in the community of Churchstoke. The ecclesiastical parish is in the English Diocese of Hereford.

Before 1974 the village was in the historic county of Montgomeryshire and, between 1974 and 1996 in the County of Powys. In 1996 it became part of the modern County of Powys.

History

For more information on Snead see:

Administration

Years County
before 31 March 1974 Montgomeryshire
1 April 1974 - 31 March 1996 Powys
from 1 April 1996 Powys

Records

Civil Registration

Church Records

Snead, Powys Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FMP = Shropshire Records (findmypast) - (£)[1][2][3]
Snead, Powys Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FMP Undefined Undefined Undefined Undefined Undefined Undefined

Census Records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464340.


Probate Records

Poor Law Union Records

Maps and Gazetteers

  • Snead at Vision of Britain

Web Sites

References

  1. 'Shropshire Baptisms 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
  2. 'Shropshire Marriages 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
  3. 'Shropshire Burials 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.