Sogndal, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sogndal, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSogn og Fjordane County Gotoarrow.pngSogndal

Guide to Sogndal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records


Church Records

Sogndal clerical district has church records for Stedje, Norum and Kaupanger parishes. The Family History Library has microfilm of the church records, 1689-1924.

Digital images of the church books are online at Digitalarkivet.

Sogndal: 1689-1713, 1725-1741, 1760, 1776, 1782-1904

Sogndal / Kaupanger: 1867-1933

Sogndal / Norum: 1770-1782, 1868-1942

Sogndal / Norum, Kaupanger: 1747-1782

Sogndal / Stedje: 1747-1782, 1878-1924

Census Records

Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 civil census for Sogndal clerical district include the parishes of Stedje, Kaupanger, Norum and Sogndal and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Sogndal clerical district include the parishes ofSogndal, Kaupanger, and Stedje and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Manntall 1701 : optatt av fogderi, sorenskrivere og sogne prester ifølge kongebrev av 26 Juli 1701. The 1701 census for Sogndal clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library as well as online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Sogndal clerical district include the parishes of Sogndal, Stedje, Norum and Kaupanger and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also avaialble online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • 1845 folketelling for Sogndal prestegjeld (Sogn og Fjordane). The 1845 census for Sogndal clerical district include the parishes of Sogndal, Stedje, Norum and Kaupanger and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1865 census for Sogndal clerical district includes the parishes of Sogndal, Stedje, Norum and Kaupanger and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library
  • Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910. The 1910 census for Sogndal clerical district include the parishes Sogndal (Norum and Kaupanger), Stedje and is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

Probate Records

1666-1876: Probates may be found in Indre Sogn judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Sogn Deanery.

References