Solund, see Sulen, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Solund, see Sulen, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSogn og Fjordane County Gotoarrow.pngSolund

Guide to Solund, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

See Sulen (Solund) clerical district.

Census Records

See Sulen (Solund) clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Names

Solund Parish (See Sulen), Sogn og Fjordane, Norway Farm Names

Solund (See Sulen) Band I:  Utvær, Indrevær: Solstrand; Nautøy: Sletta, Solhaug, Slettatun, Kvalvik, Strand, Steinborg; Husøy, Vågane: Sørhaug, Hjønnevåg: Stein, Tunet, Myra, Solberg, Solstad, Nesstrand, Dalen; Ødejord (Øyjorda): Sveholm, Lilleheim; Strømmen: Fjellheim, Nipa, Åkrenes, Straumsneset, Strandtun, Straumsberg, Bakkane; Kolgrov: Solhaug, Åsheim, Kalgraf, Nyheim, Sjøtun, Sørhaug, Geiterøy, Solstrand, Bendikneset, Fjellborg, Rognsvåg, Sanden, Utsyn, Breidalsneset, Teineneset, Solberg, Verly, Rørdal: Ånebakken; Kverhella: Bønes, Sjøtun, Breivik, Teigen; Grinde, Øvrebø; Trovåg, Nåra: Hella, Helleviken, Solvik, Sjøtun; Tungodden: Tunold; Dalesundet, Ravnøen (Rånøy): Solnes, Hatlevik, Utsyn; Steindal: Bergtun

Taugenes, Ytterøen: Grindheim, Høgbu, Litlhaug, Fredheim, Ytrøy, Lendheim, Sollund, Sjøtun, Stretenes, Havnen, Nybakk, Naustneset, Flekreidalen, Lundene, Lundheim, Sperrenes, Lunden, Skåren, Solstrand, Hammerneset, Ørnehaug, Lillenes, Leiknes, Langenes, Nuten, Sandelvik, Nyheim, Bjørnevik, Gildrenes, Teigland, Storøy, Fredheim, Solberg, Bakketun, Heimen, Høgheim; Inderøen: Skoglund; Oddekalv: Nymark, Myra; Gåsvær: Havly, Vardetun; Lågøy, Stokkevåg: Solheim; Steinsund: Sletta, Sjøtun, Leirvågen, Steinsundviken, Lambøy, Synningevik (Holmevik), Skotokkvikja, Soltun, Hellartunet; Steinsundholmen; Hardbakke: Solvik, Solbakken, Bergheim, Fredly, Åsheim, Nesheim, Elvestad, Høgtun, Solland, Håneset, Suletun, Steinsvik, Valvik; Lien, Råke: Bakke, Nordre Leitet, Leirpollneset

Solund (See Sulen) Band 2:  Mårstig (Maurstien): Tvorevik, Gjeitenes; Strand: Barøy, Nyheim, Leirvik; Tveranger og Stølen: Drengenes, Tverangsdal, Sluppen, Kalvikneset (Griseneset); Tveranger, Stølen, Lendingen, Fløipollen, Vaulenes, Bjørkhaug, Sjøtun, Furevik: Volden; Gylta: Høgtun, Solbakken, Gylten, Stølen, Hagen: Hagebotten; Eide: Strandstad, Sjøtun, Lende, Fjelltun, Sjøly, Sjølyst, Sollund, Teigen; Nese (Nesse): Nessehaugen; Pollen: Pollevik; Hop: Bruhaug, Lønlid, Geirås; Humlevåg og Nesøy: Urheim, Espeland: Simmerøy;

Nesøen (Nessøyna), Kråkenes: Myrenes; Kråkevåg: Asklund; Kråkås, Krakhella: Bjørkheim, Engbø, Haugheim, Krakken--Engstad: Klenesvågsbakken, Rotevik; Grønnevik: Storevik, Elvheim; Skarnagel: Skarnagelnes (Blåkenes), Solvang; Engevik: Urtegarden, Engdalen, Engtun, Vikvoll, Solbakken, Soltun; Dumba: Nyheim, Strandheim, Eilund, Søre Myra, Solheim, Nordbø, Heimdal, Dombebotten, Viken, Heimtun, Breidablikk; Leknesund: Ytrevik, Kvernhusdalen, Sanden, Kuneset, Leknøya, Midtbø, Austbø, Nybø, Høgheim, Grendheim, Soltun; Hersvik: Hermundstad, Midttun, Lendingen, Skogen, Nyheim, Nedgard, Borg, Ledbergshaugen, Solborg, Solvang, Kveldsro, Solvang, Soleide, Runebu, Hamrane, Torbjørnstad, Utsyn; Vatsøy: Paktarholmen; Refsøen: Aspelund (Håvarplasset), Solsti, Utsyn, Fjordpynt, Gavlen; Stensøen: Sjøborg, Sørheim, Hugøen, Nyheim, Solberg, Hugøynes, Mattevik; Færøy: Høgheim, Midttun, Bakketun, Saltskåren, Loten, Nyhamn, Arnebo, Sjøtun, Nesheim (Garbbeinsneset), Nesheim, Vasdalen, Ljosheim; Viken

Probate Records

1698-1882: Probates may be found in Ytre Sogn judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Sogn Deanery.

References

Steinsøy, Alf: Gards-og ættesoge til 1980 band I og II. Utgitt av Solund Sogenemd in 1982