South Savernake with Brimslade and Cadley, Wiltshire Genealogy
Guide to South Savernake with Brimslade and Cadley, Wiltshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|South Savernake with Brimslade and Cadley, Wiltshire|
|Poor Law Union||Marlborough|
|Parish registers: 1851|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1851|
|Rural Deanery||Not Applicable|
|Probate Court||Search the courts of the surrounding parishes|
|Location of Archive|
|Wiltshire Record Office|
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464198.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Wiltshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 20-23. Date accessed: 14 October 2013.
- From: 'Saredon - Savernake-Park', A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 20-23. British HistoryDate accessed: 14 October 2013.