Stange, Hedmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Stange, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHedmark County Gotoarrow.pngStange

Guide to Stange, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Stange clerical district. Contains parish registers for the parishes Stange, Ottestad and Tangen in Stange clerical district. Records available from 1714-1928.

Images of digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Stange: 1714-1722, 1724-1862, 1874-1879

Stange/Ottestad: 1838-1947

Stange/Stange: 1840-1947

Stange/Tangen: 1861-1945

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Hedemarken Fogderi Stange parish Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122977 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
  • 1664-1666 Census Hedemarken Prosti Stange clerical district, Stange Godager Ottestad Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 2 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.
  • 1801 Census Stange clerical district included Stange, Ottestad and Tangen parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122991 Item 1 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1801-telling for 0417 Stange.
  • 1865 Census Stange clerical district included Stange, Ottestad and Tangen parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 123060 Item 4 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1865-telling for 0417 Stange.
  • 1900 Census Stange clerical district included Stange, Ottestad and Tangen parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Films 273766-273770 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1900-telling for 0417 Stange.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books:

Stange bygdebok Utgitt av Stange historielag i 1946, 2 volumes. Author: M. Veflingstad. Index to Stange bygdebok.

Ringnæs. Chr. N., Bondeslægter i Stange : med endel stamtavler og biografier fra 1800 og opover med 70 billeder, Hamar, 1908. FHL 948.23/S2 D2r A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.23-S2 D2r - Stange.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

49 Aasterud, 102 Akselrud, 84 Alm, Arstad, Askum, Atlungstad, Bakke, Bekkevold, 111 Berg vestre, Berger, Berget, Bergsjøen, Bjørklund, 55 Bjørnstad, 141 Bjørsrud, Blårud, 66 Bredsvold, Bækengen, Bæverstad, 119 Bøverstad, Dillerud, Dromsrud, 47 Dælin østre, 73 Elton nordre, Ekeberg, Ekeberghagen, Ekebergødegården, Emerslund, Enerhaugen, Engelstad, Espen, Evensbakken, Fagerhøi, Fansrud, Finberget, Findstad, Finstuen, Fjetre, Fjetrebekken, Flateby, 63 Fokhol, 130 Frang, 132 Frangstøen, Fredheim, 105 Frisholm, Frisholmstuen, 80 Frisvol, Frydendal, 65 Fuglhol, Gaustad, 78 Gillund nordre, Gjellaug, 87 Gjermstad nordre, Godager søndre, Granbakken, Granheim, Granrud, 48 Grimerud, 106 Grønstad, 103 Grøtholm, 95 Guaaker nordre, Gubberud, Gulkunrud, Gunnerud, 69 Guthus, Gyrud, Gårder, Hagaløkken, 97 Hagastuen, 125 Hammerstad, 108 Harstad, Haslerud, Haug, Haugsrud, Haugsødegård, Hegsvold, Heggeli,114 Hellum, Helset,128 Hemstad vestre, 71 Herkestad, Hestnes, Hilstad, Hoberg, Hoel,114 Holte, Holtstuen, 85 Hommerstad, 52 Hosmestad vestre og østre, Hov,  Hovind, 100 Huse, 77 Huseby, 98 Husehagen, Hverven,136 Hvitberg, 126 Ile vestre, Inngjerdingen, Jemlie, 110 Jernsætervangen, Jønsrud, Karlstad, 60 Kausvol Koxvold, Kjeldsrud, 68 Kjemstad, Kjeverud, Kjonerud, 64 Klokkerhaugen, Kløften, Knippen, Knuken, Kongsparten, Korslund, Korsødegørden, Kroksveen, Kousvold, 46 Kynningsberg, Kåterud, Labben, 112 Lakkeraasen, 92 Lalum nordre, 133 Lang-Re, Lia, Lidarheim, Lie, Lien, Lillehagen, Lindbak, 97 Linstad nordre, 88 Lund, Lundgård, Lystad, 122 Løken, Lønbekken, Løken, Lørdalsrud, Løvbakke, Midtlund, Midtvold, Mosebekken, 109 Mustuen, Mostufallet, Mostulien, Mostuvangen, Mostuødegård, Musli, Musstuen, Møistad, Måsjø, Nerlien, 61 Nesten, Nordhagen, Nordvang, Nordvie, Norstad,
Nyberg, Nysveen, Nødsle,117 Nøkleby vestre, 104 Nøkleholm 116 Nøsle, Nøttestad, Olsby, Olstad, Opsal, Osvold, Ottestad, Oustad, Petlund, Preståsen, 134 Raa nordre, søndre 140 Ramset, 121 Re lille med Sørlisten, 120 Re store med Haug øvre, Refsal, Refsalsveen, 82 Rekstad, 90 Remnen nordre, Ringnes, 139 Rotlien, Rusten, 54 Ryen, 53 Røne nordre, 112 Røne søndre, Rå, Råvangen, 123 Saastad nordre, 70 Sakslund, Sandaker, Sandberg,  Sanderud,  Sandvold, Sinderud, Sinderudsven, Silviken, Skabberud, Skaven, 57 Skjelve lille 50 Skjerden vestre, mellem, Skjønsberg, Skjelve, Skjerden, Skogen, Skogsrud, Skrepperud, Skrepperudhagen, Skrepperudshøgda, Sletli, Slåttsveen, Slåttvangen, Smedby, 54 Smedstad, 114 Snedkersveen, Solberg, Solheim, 83 Solli-Ødegaarden, 137 Sollien, 62 Spangberg, Spitalen, Spitalsengen, 83 Stange Præstegaard, 75 Staur, Stensbak, Stensrud, Strandløkken, Svartnes, Sveen, Svestad, Svenskerud, Sydhagen, 76 Sylju, Sørberget, Sørbråten, Søe, 115 Sørholte, 114 Sørli, 131 Sørum, Søstuen, Sålerud, Såstad, Tangen, Tangsnes, Temmen, Todderud, Togstad, Torødegård, Trosviken, Tømte, 107 Tønsaker, Ulsten, 101 Vaal-Ødegaarden, 102 Vaale, Vardeberg, Vasåsen, Veflen, Veflingstad, 81 Ven, Vestgård, Vestjordet, 138 Vethammeren, 56 Vetten-Ødegaarden, 59 Vevlingstad, Vie, Vik, Vitberg, 97 Volla, 93 Væstad, 99 Væstad Engeslet, Våle, Vålødegård, Væstad, Ødegården, 113 Østby, Østerhagen, 67 Øvergaard, Åbakken, Ådal, Åsgård, Åsterud

Genealogy

Søgaard, Terje: Av trysilfinsk ætt. A genealogy of Martin Andersen born 16 May 1818 on the farm Rysjøberget in Trysil in Hedmark county and died in 1892 in Stange in Hedmark county in Norway. The earliest known ancestor Anders Olsen Kuosmainen born 1627 and his wife Marte Paulsdatter Raatikainen were born in Finland. Some of the text is in English. FHL 929.2481 An22

To view a digital version click here

Ringnæs, Chr. N.: Bondeslægter i Stange: med endel stamtavler og biografer fra 1800 og oppover med 70 billeder. A genealogy of some of the farmers in Stange in Hedmark county. FHL 948.23/S2 D2

Saxlund, E; Fyhn, Erling: Familien Saxlund (oprindelig fra Bjørge i Vang) med sidelinjer: stamtavle. A genealogy of the Saxlund family originally from Bjørge in Vang in Hedmark county with the sidelines Bjørge and Fyhn. FHL 929.2481 Sa97

To view a digital version click here

Ødegaard, Svein-Erik, 1948-; Stange Histrielag; Norsk Historisk Kjeldeskrift-Institutt: Onde svar i steden for at komme: regnskapene for 21 husmannsplasser under Stange prestegaard 1754-1762. FHL 948.23/S2 H2

Søgaard, Terje, 1921-: Osvold slekten fra Stange. A genealogy of the Osvold family from Stange, Hedmark, Norway who are the ancestors and descendants of Ole Olsen Osvold (1807-1878). FHL 929.2481 Os8.

To view a digital version click here

Moestue, Sven (Sven Reinholt), 1900-: Slekten Moestue. A genealogy of the Moestue family in Norway who are descendants of Christen Iversen Morstuen (1651-1733) from Stange, Hedmark, Norway. Includes biographies. FHL 929.2481 M716

To view a digital version click here

Søgaard, Terje, 1921-: Storsve-slekten fra Espa. A genealogy of the Storsveen family from Espa in Stange clerical district in Hedmark county. Some of the text is in English when it concerns the branch of the family in Minnesota and North Dakota. FHL 929.2481 St75

To view a digital version click here

Probate Records

1662-1743: Records are found in Hedemarken judicial district.

1779-1849: Records are found in Sør-Hedemarken judicial district.

1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.

1749-1809: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Stange Bygdebok vol 1 and 2  Family History Library Scan 948.23/S2 D2v