Stanton on the Wolds, Nottinghamshire Genealogy
Guide to Stanton on the Wolds, Nottinghamshire ancestry, family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census, birth, marriage and death records.
|Stanton on the Wolds, Nottinghamshire|
Stanton-on-the-Wolds All Saints Nottinghamshire
|Poor Law Union||Bingham|
|Parish registers: 1735|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1627|
|Probate Court||Exchequer and Prerogative Courts of the Archbishop of York|
|Location of Archive|
|Nottinghamshire Record Office|
STANTON-ON-THE-WOLDS (All Saints), a parish, in the union of Bingham, N. division of the wapentake of Rushcliffe, S. division of the county of Nottingham, 7½ miles (S. E. by S.) from Nottingham.
Stanton on the Wolds All Saints is an Ancient Parish in the Ruschcliffe district of Nottinghamshire.
The history of this parish has been researched by the Southwell and Nottingham Church History Project Stanton on the Wolds All Saints
The Parish Church of All Saints has been designated as a grade II listed building British listed building
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Stanton on the Wolds, Nottinghamshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FMP = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)|
|Stanton on the Wolds, Nottinghamshire Genealogy Parish Online Records|
Stanton on the Wolds All Saints
Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Baptisms 1736-1978 Marriages 1744-1971 Burials 1736-1980 Bishop's Transcripts 1627-1846
Nottinghamshire County Council
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Stanton on the Wolds
War memorial - All Saints Stanton Hill. A transcription of the War Memorials for W.W. 1 and 2 giving surname, initials of the given names. Article in the Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol. 87 page 60, FHL Ref 942.52 D25n
Stanton on the Wolds, All Saints, A transcription of Memorial Inscriptions both inside and outside the church, dating from 1731 onwards, giving surname, given names, date of death and age. Article in the Family History Society Magazine, vol. 63, pages35-36, FHL Ref 942.52 D25n
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438908.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Nottinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
| This section requires expansion with:
any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above..