State of Palestine Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from State of Palestine)
Jump to: navigation, search
State of Palestine Wiki Topics
Flag of Palestine.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
State of Palestine Background
Local Research Resources
Middle East
State of Palestine
Guide to State of Palestine ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Country Information

The State of Palestine is a state in the Middle East bordered by Israel, Jordan, and Egypt. The official language is Arabic.[1]

Getting Started

Getting Started with State of Palestine Research

Links to articles on getting started with State of Palestine research.

"Country" Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in United States research.

Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

State of Palestine Map

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in the State of Palestine. State of Palestine map.jpg

Jurisdictions

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in the State of Palestine.


  • Jenin
  • Tubas
  • Tulkarm
  • Nablus
  • Qalqiliya
  • Salfit 204
  • Ramallah & Al-Bireh
  • Jericho & Al Aghwar
  • Jerusalem
  • Bethlehem
  • Hebron
  • North Gaza
  • Gaza
  • Deir Al-Balah
  • Khan Yunis
  • Rafah

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.

References

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "State of Palestine," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/State_of_Palestine, accessed 21 April 2016.