Stavnäs parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Stavnäs parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Stavnäs parish


Guide to Stavnäs parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Stavnäs
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Avelsbol

Billingsberg, Boda, Brandsbol, Byn, Bässebol

Emnebol, Eriksberg under Billingsberg

Fjäll Norra, Fjäll Södra, Fjöle Norra, Fjöle Södra, Framnäs under Stavnäs Prästgård

Gumsebol under Stavnäs Prästgård, Göksbol, Göthaka under Stavnäs Prästgård

Haltersbol Norra, Haltersbol Södra

Jakobsbergs under Billingsberg, Karsbol, Klockaregården, Klässbol Norra, Klässbol Södra

Lilla Fjöle, Lilldalen

Karlsberg under Billingsberg

Mörtnäs

Norra Fjäll. Norra Fjöle, Norra Haltersbol, Norra Klässbol, Norra Skasås, Näbbol

Ollevik

Prästgården Stavnäs, Pulsen under Billingsberg

Rud Yttre, Rud Östra

Skakås Norra, Skakås Södra, Skjuksbol, Skofterud, Spesserud, Stavnäs Prästgård, Stordalen, Stubberud, Svanickeboda, Södra Fjäll, Södra Fjöle, Södra Haltersbol, Södra Klässbol, Södra Skakås

Sölje, Sölje Bruk

Titut under Stavnäs Prästgård, Törnebol under Billingsberg

Västerås under Billingsberg

Yttre Rud, Östra Rud

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Stavnäs Husförhörslängd 1835-1840 Ortregister