Steneby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Steneby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Steneby parish


Guide to Steneby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Steneby
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Anfastebyn, Asslebyn

Baldersnäs (Ballnäs), Bengtsbol, Bengtsborg, Bergane, Bingen, Björndalen, Björnmossen, Björnmyren, Björntorp, Bligan, Bockerud, Boden, Botten Nedra, Botten Övra, Brohögen, Brokasen, Bråten, Bräckan, Bröttegen, Bäckebol

Dalen Stora, Dammkasen Norra, Dammkasen Södra, Deleskasen, Delesmyren, Dingelvik Norra, Dingelvik Södra, Djupskogen, Dyvelskasen

Eke Norra, Eke Södra, Ekebol (Ekarebol), Ekelund, Enekullen, Enet, Erikstorp, Evnebyn see Ämnebyn

Fagerskog, Finndalen, Finnkasen, FInnerud Lilla, Finnerud Stora, Fjäll Norra, Fjäll Södra, Fjällkasen Norra, Fjällkasen Södra, Flaxen, Fåfängerud, Fägred (Fägerud), Försöket

Gapungebyn, Geplanda, Grana, Grimmerud, Gråsjö

Halleby, Hallebäck, harehalsen, Hasselrud, Havden Lilla, Havden Stora, Havden Östra, Holmen, Hultekasen, Hultet, Huset, Hyttekasen, Hålängen, Härsbyn, Högen Västra, Höglund

Ingemarrud, Intakan

Jacobsberg, Jonsbol, Jysketorp, Järnboängen

Karlsberg, Kartdalen, Kasen, Kaserna, Kashöjden, Kasängen, Katrineholm, Katterud, Klockerudskasen, Klunderud, Kopparbol, Kopparkasen, Kornbonderud, Korsbyn, Korsdalen, Kristineberg, Kroksjökasen, Krommenäs, Kronoberget, Kronoskogen, Kullen, Kungsudden, Kvarndrågen, Kvarnen under Dingelvik, Kvarnen under Steneby, Kvarnkasen, Kvarnkullen, Kvarntorp under Lästevik, Kvarntorp under Viken, Kvarnängen, Kärn see Tjärn, Kättilsbo

Lammtjärn, Larsbo, Laxerud, Lerdalen, Liden, Lilla Finnerud, Lilla Havden, Lilla Vassbotten, Liverud Nedra, Liverud Övra, Lund, Långbroudden, Långedet, Långerud, Lästevik

Maden, Mastdalen, Modalen, Mon Västra, Mon Östra, Mosebacke, Mossekasen, Munketorp, Myren, Mårtensbön, Mörerud (Myrerud)

Nedra Botten, Nedra Liverud, Nedra Rönningen, Nordängen, Norebyn, Norra Dammkasen, Norra Dingelvik, Norra Eke, Norra Fjäll, Norra Fjällkasen, Norra Näverlös, Norra Strömmarna, Norra Suckan, Nubberud, Nybyggerud, Näverlös Norra, Näverlös Södra 

Olofstorp

Punkten, Pålehögen

Relekasen, Relen (Reren), Rovan, Rudkasen, Rysserud, Råtorp, Rönningen, Rönningen Nedra, Rönningen Övra, Rösen

Sandviken, Signebyn, Sjökasen, Skaterud, Skuggetorp, Skårängen, Skärbo, Slången, Smedserud, Spetthult, Stampen, Stenby, Steneby Kvarn, Stentjärnskasen Västra, Stentjärnskasen Östra, Stockedalen, Stora Dalen, Stora Finneröd, Stora Havden, Strömmarna Norra, Strömmarna Södra, Stugudden, Suckan, Suckan Norra, Suckan Södra, Sundsbyn, Svennerud under Ekebol, Svennerud under Vammen, Svärdsbyn, Söbyn, Södra Dammkasen, Södra Dingelvik, Södra Eke, Södra Fjäll, Södra Fjällkasen, Södra Näverlös, Södra Strömmarna, Södra Suckan, Sörtjärnsviken

Taxviken, Tegshögen, Tingsbräckan, Tjärnkasen, Tjärntappen, Tomten, Torpehagen

Udden, Ulvsby Rönningen, Ulvsbyn

Vammen (Vamben), Vassbotten under Bergane, Vassbotten under Signebyn, Vassbotten under Lilla, Viken, Värdshuset, Västra Högen, Västra Mon, Västra Stentjärnskasen

Åsen, Åskasen, Åsnebo

Ämnebyn, Ämnet, Änghagen

Ödegården, Ön, Östersbyn, Östra Havden, Östra Mon, Östra Stentjärnskasen, Övra Botten, Övra Liverud, Östra Rönningen






To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Steneby Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister