Stock and Bradley, Worcestershire Genealogy
Guide to Stock and Bradley, Worcestershire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Stock and Bradley, Worcestershire|
|Poor Law Union||Droitwich|
|Parish registers: 1562; For more records see Fladbury|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1612|
|Probate Court||Court of the Peculiar of the Rector of Fladbury|
|Location of Archive|
|Worcestershire Record Office|
BRADLEY, a chapelry, in the parish of Fladbury, union of Droitwich, Middle division of the hundred of Oswaldslow, Droitwich and E. divisions of the county of Worcester, 6¾ miles (E. S. E.) from Droitwich; with the hamlet of Stock.STOCK, Middle division of the hundred of Oswaldslow, county of Worcester.—See Bradley.
| This section requires expansion with:
a summary overview of the history of this parish.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464210.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Worcestershire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Worcester Branch of the Birmingham and Midland Society for Genealogy and Heraldry
Add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.