Stockaryd parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Stockaryd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngStockaryd parish


Guide to Stockaryd parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Stockaryd
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961Hjälmseryd and Stockaryd, 1962-1991Stockaryd and Hultsjö, 1992-Stockaryd, Hultsjö and Hjälmseryd.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västra
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västra härad, 1918-1945 Östbo, 1946-1966 Sävsjö, 1967 Vetlanda,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Stockaryd, 1952-1970 Hjälmseryd, 1971- Sävsjö
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Lif-Kompaniet
Kalmare Regemente
Vestra Härads Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372430
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00350


Place Names 

Allgunnaryd,

Backstugan; Björnhult, Horsaryd, Hällaryd Norrgård, Hällaryd Södergård, Notholma, Stockaryd Mellangård, Stockaryd Södergård, Älmeberg, Östra Stigåsa,

Bergagården Hällaryd, Björkenäs, Björnhult, Bodaryd, Brånen,

Dammen,

Ekeberg(et), Ekelid, Elmeberg (Älmeberg), Engfällen (Ängfällan),

Fattigstugan Stockaryd,

Gransholm, Grenadjärtorp ; # 25 Rörvik, # 26 Älmeberg, # 28 Horsaryd, Stockaryd Norrgård, Grönlid,

Hillatorp, Holmsgården Hällaryd, Horsaryd, Hulugården Hällaryd, Hägnen, Hällaryd Lillegård, Hälleryd Norrgård, Hälleryd Södergård,

Kålberga, Kålsboda ( Kolsboda), Kälarp, Källerås,

Lagmansryd, Linderyd, Lindåsen, Lommaberg, Lunden,

Mellangården Stockaryd, Mo(e)n, Molyckan, Målen Norra, Målen Södra,

Norrgården Stockaryd, Notholma,

Nybygget ; Hällaryd Norrgård, Kålberga Lagmansryd, Ormestorp, Stockaryd Södergård,

Ormestorp (Ormstorp), Ormsbacken,

Repanäs, Rygghall, Råsen, Rörvik,

Sjöstorp, Sjötorp, Soldattorp ; # 39 Stockaryd Mellangård, # 40 Stockaryd Södergård, # 41 Östra Stigåsa, # 42 Västra, # 43 Björnhult, # 44 Södratorp Hällaryd Södergård, # 46 Bodaryd, Stutaliden Hällaryd Bergagård,

Stams, Stenbäcken, Stigåsa Västra, Stigåsa Östra,

Stockaryd (Ståckaryd) ;  Fattigstuga, Mellangård, Norrgård, Stom, Södergård,

Stommen Stockaryd, Stutaliden, Svarvarebygget, Södergården (Sörelund), Södratorp,

Älmeberg (Elmeberg), Ängfällan (Engfällan), Ängstugan,

Österäng,




To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Stockaryd Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Stockaryd Parish, Husförhörslängd 1837-1844 AI;5, Ort register.