Stor Elvdal, Hedmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Stor Elvdal, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Hedmark County
Stor Elvdal

Guide to Stor Elvdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Microfilm available at the Family History Library for Stor Elvdal prestegjeld(clerical district). Contains parish registers for Stor Elvdal parish with Atnosen and Evenstad chapels. Included also Strand parish. They were separated from Åmot clerical district in 1873. For earlier records see Åmot clerical district. Records available from 1860-1932.

Images of digitized parish registers available at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

For earlier years see Åmot

Stor-Elvdal: 1860-1959
Stor Elvdal/Stor-Elvdal: 1860-1959
Stor-Elvdal/Strand: 1860-1948

Census Records

See Åmot for earlier census records.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Fosvold, Anders: Bygdebok for Stor-Elvdal. A history and a genealogy of the people and their farms in Stor-Elvdal, Hedmark, Norway. FHL 948.23/S4 D2

Kongsrud, Hårvard Havin: Stor-Elvdal: grend og slekt I. Stor Elvdal : village and a family. FHL 948.23/S4 D2

Sæter, Ivar: Storelvdalen. A history of Stor-Elvdal in Hedmark county in Norway with some genealogy. FHL 948.23/S4 H2

Farm Names

Akre, 10 Akselstuen, Alme, Arneberg, Arnesen, Arnestad, Asbjørnstua, Asplund, 32 Atnedalen, 27 Atnosen, 12 Baggroa, Bakeriskjæret, 19 Bakken, Bekkeli, Bekkely, Bekken, Bekkevold, Bekkheim, Berg, 14 Berge, Birkeli, Bjerke, 19 Bjøraaneset, Bjørge, Bjørkeng, Bjørklund, 12 Bjørkningsfetteigen, Blåsarstua, 13 Bogtrøen, Bolkje, Borgan, Brakken, Bratberg, Bratteng, Brattli, Brattlund, Brattopp, 13 Brenna, Bruvoll, 4 Brynildstuen, Bråten, Bua, Bø, Børresbakken, Dalen, Davan, Drengestua, Dyretråkket, Dølplassen, Egga, Eggen, Eggset, Elvarheim, Elveblikk, Elvegløtt, Elvenær, Embretstua, Eng, Enger, Enget, Enghol, Enigheten, Enkesetet, 9 Evenstad, Evenstadskjæret, Evenstadsvea, Fagertun, 18 Fampen, Fellinga, Fiskenær, Fjellvang, Flismoteigen, Forpakterbolig, Fosshaug, Fossum, 13 Flørenget, Fram, Franzenstua, Fredheim, Fredly, Furubakken, Furuheim, Furuli, Furulund, Furuly, Furumoen, 8 Furuset, 4 Gammelstuen, 17 Gammelstuen, 19 Gammelstuen, Glitne, Glombu, Glomstad, Glomvang, Gløtvold, Graff, Granbakken, Granberg, Granheim, Granli, Granlund, Granly, Granrud, Granås, Gravenga, Grua, Grøndalen, Gudmundstua, Gundersen, 14 Gustuen, 18 Gustumoen, Gårder, Hagen, Hagestua, 21 Hammeren nordre, Hansstu, Haug, Hauge, Haugen, Hauger, Haugli, Haugtun, Heggedavan, Heggelund, Heide, Heimly, Heimtun, Helgestua, Hiken, 29 Hiren, 14 Hirkjølen, 28 Holbækken, Holt, Holter, Holtet, Hovda, 2 Hovde, Hovdstua, Huntonbua, Husbekken, Huset, Hæljestua, Høgda, Høgset, Høgstad, Høiset, Høye, Høystad, Håvån, Håvåstua, Ingridstua, Iverslykja, Jensbakken, Johannesburg, Johannestua, Jordmorstua, Jorheim, Kaldbekksvea, Kampstua, Karinusbua, Karistua, Kildemoe, 14 Kirkemo, Kirknær, Kirkestue, Klementssvea, Knuts Mykleby, Knutsmoen, Koiebakken, 19 Koppang, Kristenstua, 7 Kroken, Krokegga, Kroken, Kroksporet, Kvernbekkbua, Kvernbekkstua, Kvernbua, Kvernhusbrenden, Kvernmoen, Kvernstua, Kvernsvea, Kvislene, Kværnbrenden, 13 Landet, Langmosagen, Langsvea, Lergruen, Liberg, Libråten, LilleKvernhus, Lilleberg, Lilleeng, Lilleenget, 12 Lillehammeren, 4 Lillestuen, 19 Lillestuen, Lillestusvea, Linjnær, Linnstad, Lisbetstua, Listad, Lornstua, 14 Livolseggen, Lund, Lunde, Lykja, Lyngrabben, Lyngstad, Lystad, Lysthaug, Løkken, Løsset, Løveng, Løveng, Magnhildstua, Malerstua, Malonæs, 31 Malmbækken, Marenstua, Mellem, Mellemstad, Melvoll, 11 Messelt, 11 Messelt mellem, 11 Messelt nordre, 11 Messelt søndre, Midtbekken, Midtli, Midtstua, Mittun, 10 Moen, Moheim, Mortenstad, Mostu, Myhre, Mykleby, Myrbakken, Myreng, Myrvang, Myrvold, 10 Møkleby, Mørmoen, Nabben, Neby, Nedre, 13 Negaard, Nesheim, Netheim, Netlia, Nordbekk, Nordby, Nordbø, Norderhaug, Nordli, Nordmo, Nordmoen, Nordset, Nordstua, Nordsvea, 19 Nordstuen, Nordvang, 15 Noren, Nybak, Nygård, Nyhus, Nyløenget, Nymoen, Nysted, Nystu Mykleby, 4 Nystuen, 17 Nystuen, 19 Nystumoen, 5Nysvea,  Nysæterberget, Nytun, Nørstebø, Odden, Olaug, Ole Evenstads vei, Olsstua, Olstad, 6 Ophus, Opphus, Opphusstua, Opphusstøa, Opphussvea, Oppset, Ottestad, Pedersen, Petershagenu, 22 Petersmoen, Peterstua, Prærien, 14 Præstenget, Rabben, Rasta, Roa, 10 Rogner, Rognheim, Rognnesset, Rognnær, 10 Rognstad, Roru, Rugsvea, Runebo, Rusten, 1 Rydningsbækken, Rytterstua, Rø, Røise, Rønningen, Røyseth, Sagbakken, Sagdalen, Sagerud, Sagmoen, Sande, Sandhaugen, Schaffenberg, Sellanrå, Simenstua, Siristua, Sjurstua, Sjåheim, Skaugum, Skjellet, Skjærbekk, Skjæret, Skjærstad, Skogen, Skogeng, Skoger, Skogglimt, Skogheim, Skogli, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogstad, Skredderstua, Sletmo, Smedby, Smedløkken, Smedstua, Småriset, Snekkerstua, Snippen, Solbakken, Sole, Solhaug, Solheim, Solly, Solstad, Soltun, Solvang, Spongsveen, Sporet,  12 Stai, 12 Stai søndre, Steinvang, Steinvikengen, Steinvikrønningen, Steinvikstua, Stenaker, Stenberg, Stenmoen, Stenseth, Stenshaug, Stensrud, 3 Stenviken, Stoppested, Storengstua, Storhalvorstua, Storperstua, 14 Storstuen, 4 Strand, Strandengen, Strandheim, Strandli, Strandvollen, Stua, Stubbsveen, 14 Stubbøen, Styggbergrusten, Støa, Størdavan, 19 Sundet, Sundhaugen, Sundvang, Svarverstua, Svea, 4 Sveen,  Sveiserbolig, Svendstu, 13 Svestad, Svingen, Svollsnes, Syljebekkoia, Synstad, Syra, Sætervang, 1 Sætre, Sætrekletten, Søkkundenget, 10 Søkkundsæteren, Sørholt, Sørmoen, Sørstu, 17 Sørstuen, Sørstumoen, Talleraas, Tangen, Taraldstu, Tertiten, Thorstad, Thune, Timannskoia, Tjernmoen, Tjønnbo, Tjønnstad, Tobru, Tokstad, Tollefs Ole-stua, Toppen, Torestua, 25 Tresen mellem, Trollhaugen, Tronkenget, Trokheim, 30 Tryli, 17 Træet, 16 Træmoen, 19 Trættøen, Trøa, 10 Trøen, 17 Trønnes, 17 Trønnes nordre, Tune, Tømmermoen, Urmakerstua, Urstu, Vangen, Veslstu, Veslstusvea, Vestad, Vesterhaug, Vesterheim, 14 Vestgaard, 14 Vestgaard nordre, 14 Vestgaard søndre, Vestvang, Vidabo, Vik, Vinge, Vingerstua, Voksterbolig, Vollbekkstua, Vollen, Vonheim, Vågå, Østby, Østerholt, Østli, Østvang, Øverby, Øverenget, Øvermoen, Øvre, Øyset, Åset, Åsheim, Åsli, Årvang

Genealogy

Imsdahl, Ana A. (Anna Amanda), 1892-: The family Imsdahl. Two of the children of Ole Brynjulfsen Imsdahl (b.1765) immigrated from Norway to Minnesota. Descendants lived in Minnesota, Michigan, Wisconsin, Oregon and elsewhere. Some descendants immigrated to Manitoba and elsewhere in Canada. Includes ancestors to about 1580 in Stor-Elvdal Parish, Hedmark, Norway. FHL 929.273 Im8

Akre, Egil, 1921-: Skåre familjecentrum under ett sekel: Varför blev det så? Handwritten family history of the family Øvergaard and Akre from Stor-Elvdal in Hedmark county, Norway to Skåre sawmill in Glava parish in Värmland, Sweden. Contains a history of the Norwegian forestry and sawmill industry. FHL 929.2481 A1

To view a digital version click here

Probate Records

1675-1744: Records are found in Solør og Østerdal judicial district.

1772-1823: Records are found in Østerdal judicial district.

1823-1846: Records are found in Nord-Østerdal judicial district.

1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.

1761-1832: Clerical probate records are found in Østerdalen Deanery.


References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names