Stora Kopparberg parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Stora Kopparberg parish


Guide to Stora Kopparberg parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Stora Kopparberg
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1938 Kristine and Kopparberg, 1554- up to the latest 1683 Kopparberg, 1939-1939 Kristine and Stora Kopparberg, 1940- Falu Kristine and Stora Kopparberg
Län 1631-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1778 Kopparberg, 1779-1888 Kopparbergs and Aspeboda, 1889-1970 Falu domsagas norra
Domsaga 1687-1779 Östra, 1780-1798 Kopparbergslagen, 1799-1857 Kopparbergslagen and Näsgårds län, 1858- Falun
Fögderi 1720-1885 Kopparberg, 1886-1917 Falun, 1918-1946 Nedansiljan, 1946- Falun
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Kopparberg
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Falun
Kommun 1863-1938 Kopparberg (Falu landskommun), 1939-1966 Stora Kopparberg, 1967-1970 Falu stad, 1971- Falun
Militär indelning Extra Soldat-Roteringen


Place Names

No Village index. Individuals listed in alphabetical order.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Stora Kopparberg parish, Förhörsbok 1847-1856, AIa;9.

Riksarkivet. "Stora Kopparberg Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/