Stora Malm parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Stora Malm parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Stora Malm parish


Guide to Stora Malm parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Stora Malm
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1960 Stora Malm, 1961-1961 Stora Malm and Katrineholm, 1962- Stora Malm and Östra Vingåker
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Oppunda
Tingslag -1947 Oppunda härad, 1948-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge, 1971- Katrineholm
Fögderi 1720-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Vingåker, 1917-1946 Katrineholms stad (med eget uppbördsväsen), 1918-1946 Oppunda, 1946- Katrineholm
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Oppunda härads östra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Katrineholm
Kommun 1863-1951 Stora Malm, 1952-1970 Stora Malm (storkommun), 1971- Katrineholm
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente
Lif-Kompaniet
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Södermanlands Regemente
Livkompaniet
FamilySearch I.D. 2056747
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11457


Place Names

Afrad, Anderslund, Askersund, Aspdaln,
Backa, Banninge, Berga, Berget, Berthilstorp, Bethlehem, Bjelkbol, Bjurstorp, Björnkällan, Björnlund, Björnmon, Bogtorp, Brenäs, Bresätter, Brogetorp, Bronäs, Bråten, Brännkärr, Bygget, Bålsnäs,
Carlberg, Carlslund, Cathrineholm, Charlottendal,
Dal, Dals Hagstuga, Dalängstugan, Damstugan, Davidstorp, Djulö, Djulönäs, Dufreholm, Dufveholms Hagstuga, Dörrstugan,
Eknäs, Elgsjötorp, Elgsjöstugan, Elgsjövik, Ericsberg, Ericslund, Ericstorp,
Fannstorp, Fattighuset, Finntorp, Fiskartorp, Fogelö, Foglenäs, Forssjö, Fråkenstugorna, Fränntorp (Lilla) Fränntorp (Stora), Fårnäs, Fäboda,
Gafveln, Gatan, Gatubol, Gersnäs, Gersnäs Hagstuga, Gertruboda, Glabol, Granstorp, Gribäcken, Gribäcken Hagstugan, Gribäcksstugan, Grindstugan, Gropen, Grönkärr, Gölarestugan, Gölet, Gölstugan,
Haga, Hagen, Hagsätter, Harbacken, Harstorp, Heden, Henricstorp, Hinnäs, Hinnäs egor, Hjulforss, Hudviken, Hult, Hultstugan, Hummelkärr, Hvithällen, Hvithällsstugan, Hårskärr, Hårsnäs, Hällen, Hällstugan, Hälltorp, Hänniketäppan, Höglind, Höstorp, Hönstorpsstugan, Hönsvik, Hönsviksstugan, Höyen,
Jacobsberg, Jacobstorp, Jarlsberg, Jonstorp, Jordvallstorp, Jälksätter, Jättorp,
Kalfshäll, Kamhag, Kamhagsstugan, Karinboda, Karstorp, Karsudden, Kerstinboda, Klicksta, Kohlberga, Kohlstugan, Kojan, Korsshällsstugan, Kråktorp, Kållmon, Kålltorp, Kårtorp, Källstugan, Kärrsätter,
Ladäng, Laggarhult, Lastorp, Lilla Fränntorp, Lindkulla, Lindmåsen, Loggölet, Lundsbol, Långvik, Låskbol, Löfmon, Löfåsen, Löpsjötorp,
Malinboda, Malmberg, Malmsnäs, Malmsås, Markstugan, Mauritztorp, Melåen, Mogetorp, Mokällan, Mostugan, Myrhäll, Myrkärr, Myrsätter, Måstorp,
Nafvertorp, Narven, Nimtorp, Nordankärr, Nordanås, Nordanås Hagstuga, Norlunda, Nybygget, Nystugan, Nässtugan, Nästorp,
Olofstorp, Oxkällan,
Pelltorp, Perstorp, Porten, Presttorp, Pålstorp, Pålstorpsstugan,
Qvabben, Qvarnstugan, Qvarntorp,
Ramsjöhult, Remna, Remrö, Remrö Egor, Remrödstorp, Romstugan, Rosselbo, Roteringsstugorna, Råstock, Räfsviken, Räfsviksstugan, Rökstorp, Rösten, Röstenskrog, Röstenslund,
Sandbäcken, Sandbäcksstugan, Sandstugan, Skirtorp, Skogen, Skogstorp, Skräppetorp, Skuggbol, Skuggbol Hagstuga, Skyttstugan, Slettin, Smedstorp, Snacktorp, Sockenstugan, Sofielund, Soldaterna, Stafstugan, Staftorp, Staksund, Stenkulla, Stensjö, Stensjöstugan, Stenstorp, Stenstugan, Stensätter, Stenta, Stohagsstugan, Stora Fränntorp, Strångholm, Strångvik, Strökärrstorp, Strökärrsstugan, Sunastugan, Svenstorp, Sågmon, Sågstugan, Sörgölet, Sörgölsstugan, Sörtorp,
Tallsätter, Talltullen, Thormon, Tibble, Tibblenäs, Tibbletorp, Togölet, Toltorp, Trålldal,
Upsala,
Walla, Walla Löthen, Wallboqvarn, Westerlund, Westervik, Westeråsen, Wikstorp, Wrå, Wråstugan, Wåggen,
Zachristorp,
Åbol, Åbols Grindstuga, Åsjöstugan, Åtorp,
Älgsjövik, Ändbäcken, Ändebol, Ändebol Hagstuga, Ängstugan, Äspnäs,
Öja, Öster Djulö, Österåsen,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "NN Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Stora Malm församling, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.