Stora Mellösa parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Stora Mellösa parish


Guide to Stora Mellösa parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Stora Mellösa
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat Stora Mellösa and Norrbyås
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland. 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Asker
Tingslag -1903 Askers härad, 1904-1947 Asker and Sköllersta, 1948-1970 Östernärkes domsaga
Domsaga -1773 Södra Närke, 1774-1783 Asker and Sköllersta, 1784-1809 Södra Närke, 1810-1970 Östernärke, 1971- Örebro
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östernärke, 1918- Örebro
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Askers härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Örebro
Kommun 1863-1951 Stora Mellösa, 1952-1970 Stora Mellösa (storkommun), 1971- Örebro
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps
Östra Nerikes Sqvadron, Östra Nerikes Kompani
Nerikes Regemente
Lif-Kompaniet
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Östernärke kompani
-1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente
Livkompaniet
1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta Dragon-Kår
Östernärke skvadron
1796- Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår (Husarer)
Östernärke skvadron
1814- Närke Regemente
Livkompaniet
FamilySearch I.D. 6372435
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11458


Place Names

Alm, Andrealund, Arken,
Backalund, Backen, Barnmorskebostället, Berg, Biskopsvrak, Bittinge, Björknäset, Björkön, Bokhult, Bondvrak, Boo, Brinken, Brunnsvik, Bråten, Bäcktorp, Bärsta, Börsholm,
Carlsdal, Carlstorp, Cattrinelund,
Dömesta,
Egeby, Ekebacken, Ekeby, Elgnäset, Enemarken, Engelbrechtsviken, Eriksberg, Erikslund, Essön,
Fallet, Fallhagen, Fattighuset,
Gatan, Glugge, Gluggstugan, Grindstugan, Göksholms,
Hagalund, Helgesta, Herrfallet, Hinderstorp, Hjelmarsholm, Hjelmarsnäs, Hult, Hummelsta, Hvilsten, Hästhagen, Högby,
Johannisberg, Jonstorp,
Klockaregården, Klofvet, Knarsta, Knarstatorp, Källtorp, Köpberga,
Laggartorp, Lagmansgatan, Larstorp, Ledet, Linnäs, Lund Lybacken, Löfön, Lugnet,
Margretelund, Marialund, Marietorp, Mellösa, Munkvrak, Murtorp, Mörby,
Nilstorp, Notboda, Nybacka, Nybygget, Nytorp,
Olstorp,
Perstorp, Prestgården, Prestskogen,
Resta, Rosenberg, Rosenlund, Rynninge, Råby, Råsta, Räfsten, Röhammar, Rösjö,
Sandtorp, Sandshagen, Sandåker, Skogalund, Skogen, Skogstorp, Skomakartorp, Slagtarbo, Smedshagen, Smedstorp, Snickaretorp, Stenhuset, Stensäter, Strömmen, Stånger, Sundholmen, Svansbo,
Tomta, Täby,
Uggelboda, Udden, Usta,
Wahlen, Wahlnäs, Wallby, Westgöthetorp, Wia, Wikhamn, Wittensten, Wähla, Wäsenberg, Wådsta, Westerbo,
Ytterby, Yttebyholm,
Åkerby, Åkerbytorp, Åkesberg, Ånkersta, Åsby, Återvända,
Ängdalen.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Stora Mellösa Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Stora Mellösa, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister