Stora Mellby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Stora Mellby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Stora Mellby parish


Guide to Stora Mellby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Stora Mellby
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Akernebräckan, Alebotten, Alekroken, Apeldalen, Aspås

Backa, Backen, Berget, Bergsgµrden Jordala Övregården, Bjuggagården Utby, Bjälldalen, Björkmaden, Björkås, Björnsmedstorp, Borg Nedergården, Borg Uppegården, Botten, Bottna under Genneved Nordgården, Bottna under Knittelås, Brobacka, Bron Utby, Bråten, Brännet, Bäckakärr, Bäcken

Dalen, Dammen under Hede, Dammen under Västmanstorp Frälsesgården Skattegården, Dragrumpan, Dunbäcken

Ekebacken, Erikslund, Ekedalen see Äskedalen, Esket see Äsket

Fattigstugan, Finnboda, Finnslätt, Flintagården Mellby, Frälsegården Jordala Yttre, Frälsegården Tollestorp, Frälsegården Västmanstorp

Gallegården Jordala Yttre, Gatan Genneved, Gatan Jordala, Genneved Gatan, Genneved Korndalen, Genneved Nedergården, Genneved Nordgården, Genneved Stommen, Genneved Storegården, Glossbo Lilla, Glossbo Stora, Granbacken, Grunneberget, Gruntorp, Grönelund

Hagen under Korsdalen, Hagen under Kungsered, Hagen under Västmanstorp Skattegården, Hasselmaden, Hede Säteri, Heden under Mellby Prästgården, Heden Södra, Hinnekullen, Hjortåsen Lilla, Hjortåsen Stora, Hultet, Hultet under Grunneberget, Hultet under Mellby Prästgård, Hultet under Tollestorp Prästgården, Humlebotten, Hurråsen, Hästhagen, Högelid, Hökatorp, Hökedalen, Hörnet

Jordala Yttre Frälsegården, Jordala Yttre Gallagården, Jordala Landbogården, Jordala Övre Bergsgården, Jordala Övre Nedergården, Jordala Övre Skattegården, Jordala Västergården, Järnboden (Järnboden)

Kalvhagen, Kalvås, Kasen, Klockarebolet, Knaggås, Knarven, Knittelås, Knutstorp, Knällas, Kojorna, Kongebo, Korndalen Genneved, Korsdalen, Krogen, Kroken, Kronobotten, Krösslätt, Kulehede, Kuleskogen, Kullen, Kungsered, Kungseredsängar, Kvarnbacken, Kvistagården Mellby, Kyrkängen, Källeberget, Käringebrunn, Kärr under Hede, Kärr under St. Hjortåsen, Kärret, Kärrshage, Kärrsängen

Landbogården Jordal Yttre, Lerdalen, Lilla Glossbo, Lilla Hjortåsen, Låsboden, Långemaden

Mellangården Mellby, Mellby Flintagården, Mellby Kvistagården, Mellby Mellangården, Mellby Prästgården, Mellby Västergården, Molinsdal

Nedergården Borg, Nedergården Genneved, Nedergården Jordala Övre, Nolhagen, Nordgården Genneved, Nybygget

Olof Tollestorp, Olofstorp, Oxegården

Prästgården Mellby, Prästgården Tollestorp

Sandkrogen, Sandtäkten, Skattegården Jordala Övre, Skattegården Västmanstorp, Skolan, Smedstorp, Smygen, Sniken, Sparetorp, Stenarstorp, Stenbacken, Stenbrohult, Stommen Genneved, Stora Glossbo, Stora Hjortåsen, Storegården Genneved, Svalebacken, Svarvarebo, Svedjan, Säteriet Hede, Södra Heden

Tollestorp Frälsegården, Tollestorp Olof, Tolestorp Prästgård, Torpet, Tyskboden

Uppegården Borg, Utby Bjuggagården, Utby Bro, Utby Västergården, Utby Östergården

Västergården Jordala Övre, Västergården Mellby, Västergården Utby, Västmanstorp, Västmanstorp Frälsegården, Västmanstorp Skattegården

Yttre Jordala Frälsegården, Yttre Jordala Gallegården, Yttre Jordala Landbogården

Åhagssvedjan, Åsen

Ängarna Kungsered, Äskedalen, Äsket

Östergården Utby, Övre Jordala Bergsgården, Övre Jordala Nedergården, Övre Jordala Skattegården, Övre Jordala Västergården



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Stora Mellby Husförhörslängd 1835-1842 Ortregister