Stora Skedvi Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Stora Skedvi parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kopparberg County
Stora Skedvi

Guide to Stora Skedvi Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Stora Skedvi Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat Stora Skedvi
Län 1631-1635 Säter, 1636-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1907 Skedvi later called Stora Skedvi, 1907-1970 Hedemora
Domsaga 1687-1779 Östra, 1780-1798 Kopparbergslagen, 1799-1857 Kopparbergslagen and Näsgårds län, 1858- Hedemora
Fögderi 1720-1881 Kopparberg, 1881-1885 Näsgårds län, 1886-1966 Hedemora, 1967- Borlänge
Länsmansdistrikt -1881 Stora Skedvi tingslag, 1881-1917 Stora Skedvi and Säter
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Borlänge
Kommun 1863-1970 Stora Skedvi, 1971- Säter
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Lif- och Gustafs Kompanier, Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Dalregementet: Livkompaniet and Överstelöjtnantens (Gustafs) kompani


Place Names

Ansta, Anstahyttan, Ansta Svederna, Arkhyttan, Betsbergshyttan, Björänget, Bondänget, Bultbo, Capellansgården, Djupdalen, Dyviken, Elingsbo, Finnbo, Fiskarbo, Forssa, Forssa qvarn, Forssa Hökgården, Forssa egor, Forsbo, Forsnäs, Forsnäs qvarn, Fäggeby, Fäggeby skogsgården, Gammelby, Gammelgården, Guldsmedsbo, Gustarfshyttan, Gustafsbo, Göthbo, Hammarsmedsbo, Hyenshyttan,     Hällbo, Ingarfshyttan,  Jacksbo, Johannisberg, Hasseby, Kittmoren, Klingsbo Stora, Klingsbo qvarn, Klingsbo qvarngården, Klingsbo Lilla, Kraftsbo, Krukbo, Kyrkberget, Kyrkobyn, Källberget, Källviken, Kökelbo, Landa, Lassbo, Lassbo Gethälla, Löfåsen, Lottbo, Marcusbo, Moren, Moråsen, Murmästarbo, Nedernora, Nyberget, Nygården, Orrsta, Orrsta Skogsgården, Pingbo, Piparbo, Prostgården, Prästbäcken, Qvarnsveda, Qvista, Rasjöbo, Ryggen, Salmakarbo, Saxviken, Skinnarbo, Skolmästargården, Skuggbo, Skälbo, Stenverkan, Stocksbo, Storsviden, Svartviken, Svenskbo, Sätra Öfver, Sätra Ytter, Skonemarbo, Tomtbo, Trollbo, Tyskbo, Uppbo, Uppbo Åsgården.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Stora Skedvi parish, Husförhörslängd 1843-1852, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Stora Skedvi Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/