Stora Tuna parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Stora Tuna parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Stora Tuna parish


Guide to Stora Tuna parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Stora Tuna
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1961 Stora Tuna, 1962- Stora Tuna and Torsång
Län 1631-1635 Kopparberg (Ovanbrodelen), 1631-1635 Säter (Utombrodelen), 1636-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1888 Tuna, later called Stora Tuna and Gustafs, 1889-1970 Falu domsagas södra
Domsaga 1687-1857 Östra, 1858- Falun
Fögderi 1720-1881 Säters län, 1881-1885 Kopparberg, 1886-1946 Falun, 1946- Borlänge
Länsmansdistrikt -1881 Stora Tuna, 1881-1917 Stora Tuna Utombrodel, 1881-1917 Stora Tuna Ovanbrodel
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Borlänge
Kommun 1863-1970 Stora Tuna, 1971- Borlänge
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Gagnefs Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Dalregementet: Överstelöjtnantens (Gustafs and Gagnefs) kompanier


Place Names

Berg, Björsbo, Buskåker, Bäxnan, Fagerbacken, Forssbacka, Grefbo, Gropen, Halfwardsgårdar, Hansgårdarne, Hede, Hesse Sör, Hesse Backan, Hedgårdar, Jälkeråker, Jälkeråker norr, Hjerpbo, Holm, Hofgården, Holmtjernan, Kopparslagarhyttan, Lintäppan, Långsjö, Mjuksjön, Nisstägt, Prostgården, Romme Norr, Romme Sör, Sellnäs Norr, Sellnäs Esaia gården, Sellnäs Sör, Sellnäs Finngården, Skolgården, Skärsjö, Storsweden, Strandbro, Sweden, Swärdsjö Öfra, Swärdsjö Gatugården, Swärdsjö Jöns Ollesgården, Swärdsjö Yttra, Sörbo, Sörbro, Tolsbo, Wallhammar, Westansjö, Ängarne.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Stora Tuna parish, Husförhörslängd 1834-1845, AI;19a, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Stora Tuna Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/