Strängsered parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Strängsered parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Strängsered parish


Guide to Strängsered parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Strängsered
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Aspanäs

Berget under Tokared, Björkelund, Bredmon, Brännebråten, Brännerna Norra, Brännerna Södra

Djupedal

Fattigstugan, Flathult, Fläred

Gräsryd

Hattåsen, Hestra, Hinnemad, Holmö, Holmöryd, Humlered Lilla, Humlered Stora, Hästhagen Södra

Ingatorp

Kimmarbo, Kringleslätt, Källebacken, Kärrhestra

Ljungabo, Ljungsryd, Lökabo

Mon under Åsen

Nolebo, Nyarp, Nybygget, Nylyckan, Nytorp

Remma, Remstorp, Ryd, Rydet

Sjösvedjorna under Vriö, Skitnabråten, Skogen, Slätten, Smedstorp, Stomsdal, Stommen Strängsred Stommen, Strängsered Storegården, Svedjorna under Hästhagen, Sysslet

Tokared, Tokared Kvarn, Tomten, Torhult

Viö, Vriö

Åsen

Älmö


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:

Stränsered Husförhörslängd 1838-1847 Ortregister