Strandvik, Hordaland, Norway Genealogy
Guide to Strandvik, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
Early to 1801 see Os
1865 and after see Fusa
Skaathun, O.B.,Soga for Fusa : Hålandsdal og Strandvik, Bergen : A.S. Centraltrykkeriet, 1961-1967. A genealogy of the people and their farms and a history of Fusa clerical district which includes Hålandsdal and Strandvik in Hordaland county. FHL 948.32/F3 D2sFarm name indexes to volumes 2-4 are found in the following links. File:948.32-F3 D2s V2 - Fusa Soga.pdf, File:948.32-F3 D2s V3 - FUSA Soga.pdf, File:948.32-F3 D2s V4 - Fusa-Halandsdal-strandvik.pdf
|The farm name indexes referenced above include many more names than the list below.|
The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:
125 Aabotenes 85 Aakre 113 Aarviken 122 Austefjord 111 Baartveit lille 107 Balleseim lille 132 Berge 133 Bergsvaagen 134 Biskopshavn 115 Bjørkestølen 82 Boge 80 Dalland 79 Djupvik 99 Engevik 114 Femanger 123 Fossaaen 91 Haavik 105 Haga nedre 96 Hatletveit 90 Hauge 93 Haugen søndre 95 Henanger med Hjortedal 119 Hjartaaker 117 Hjartnes 90 Kirketeigen 110 Kleppe søndre 83 Kvaale 112 Kvernegaaten 89 Legland 92 Ljotaaen 121 Lygre 97 Markhus 100 Mjaanes 130 Nesbjør 129 Nesbjørneset 118 Nordtveit 81 Rein 101 Revne 103 Russaas 98 Sandal 102 Selsvold 116 Skaar 77 Skaate 126 Skutlebraatet 89 Spandsteigen 124 Sundfjord 120 Sundvor 113 Svinestein 88 Særvold østre 94 Sævereid 109 Sørtveit 131 Teige 84 Toft 108 Tveit østre med Skomstveit 127 Vaagen nedre 86 Vik lille 78 Vinnes 115 Yddal
For a larger list of farms, click here, then click on the link:
1668-1848: Records are found in Sunnhordaland judicial district.
1848-1895: Records are found in Midhordaland judicial district which was created from Nordhordaland.
1800-1852: Some of the farms in this parish belonged to the Rosendal Estate or Lysekloster Estate. If the probate is not found in the district above look at Hardanger og Voss where the probates for Rosendal and Lysekloster were kept.
1690-1877: Clerical probate records are found in Sunnhordaland Deanery.