Styrsö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Styrsö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngStyrsö parish


Guide to Styrsö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Styrsö
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län 1634-1680 Älvsborg
1680-1997 Göteborg och Bohus
1998- Västra Götaland
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Asperöd,
Barnebratten, Bergagården Brännö, Brännö Faggegården, Brännö Klavegården, Brännö Norrgården, Brännö Sörgården, Buskär,
Donsö Faggegården, Donsö Nedergården,
Faggegården Brännö, Faggegården Donsö,
Karantänslats Stora Känsö, Klavegården Brännö, Källö, Känsö Lilla, Känsö Stora (Karantänsplats), Köpstadsö,
Lilla Känsö,
Nedergården Donsö, Norrgården Brännö, Norrgården Styrsö,
Stenskär, Stora Känsö Karantänplats, Styrsö Norrgården, Styrsö Sörgården, Styrsö Tånge, Sörgården Brännö, Sörgården Styrsö,
Tången,
Vargödal, Vinga, Vrångö Västergården, Vrångö Östergården, Västergården Vrångö,
Östergården


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Styrsö, Husförhörslängd (AI:11) 1837-1842, Ortregister