England Suffolk Parishes Census
Every Parish in Suffolk has census records from 1841 to 1911. For a full understanding of the England census records go to the England
Census page. The Census records are online at various websites.
| The census can be accessed online at the Family History Library and Family History Centers, archives, and various libraries in England and around the world. If need be you can order the 1841 to 1891 census on microfilm. Refer to the Catalog for film numbers. Census records are catalogued under the Parish. This is a sample of a
|1851 census record, the 1851 to 1901 census forms look simular and provide the same vital information.
Census Surname Indexes
Statistical Data Gathered from the Census
There is statistical data available for every census year from 1801 to 1931 on the Histpop - the Online Historical Population Reports (OHPR) website. Refer to the Histpop - Online Historical Population Reports wiki article.
1831 Statistical Census
The 1831 census gathered statistical data that allows one to see the economy of the people. It notes occupations, housing, population for every parish and County in England. It notes changes from the previous census and reasons for the changes. The employment numbers refer to families, since agriculture families were large we can assume that over 60% of the people were engaged in farming activities.
| Abstract of the Answers and Returns made pursuant to an Act ... 1831 Census free google ebook
| Suffolk- 1515 Sq. miles
|| 296, 317
Abstract of the Answers and Returns Made pursuant to an Act, passed in the Eleventh Year of the Reign of His Majesty King GEORGE IV, INTITULED, "An ACT for taking an Account of the Population of Great Britain, and of the Increase or Diminution thereof": M.DCCC.XXXI : Ordered by the House of Commons, to be Printed, 2 April 1833: Volume 2; Suffolk - Pages 606 - 629
Previous links on this page have been moved to Suffolk in the FamilySearch Catalog Page