Sundborn parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sundborn parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Sundborn parish


Guide to Sundborn parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Sundborn
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat 1620-1636 Svärdsjö and Sundborn, 1636- Sundborn
Län 1631-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1888 Sundborn, 1889-1970 Falu domsagas norra
Domsaga 1687-1779 Östra, 1780-1798 Kopparbergslagen, 1799-1857 Kopparbergslagen and Näsgårds län, 1858- Falun
Fögderi 1720-1855 Kopparberg, 1856- Falun
Länsmansdistrikt -1888 Sundborn, 1888-1917 Sundborn and Vika
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Falun
Kommun 1863-1970 Sundborn, 1971- Falun
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Rättviks Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Dalregementet: Rättviks kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372460
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11487


Place Names

Backa, Baggärdet, Björnmyra, Björsarfvet, Blixbo, Boda, Bosarfvet, Brandsarfvet, Buskbo, Byggningen,
Christineberg,
Danholn,
Finngärdet Nedra, Finngärdet Öfra, Folkersbacka, Forsbacka,
Gallsjön, Gubbholet,
Hobbergssveden, Hobborn, Hyttnäs,
Jutänget,
Kallbergsbo, Karlborn, Karlsby, Karlsbyheden, Kartbaacken, Klockaregården, Korsån, Krokforsen, Kurrisbo, Kålarbo, Kårtägt,
Lilla Lunsviken, Lilltägt, Lisleboda, Lumsviken Lilla, Lumsviken Stora, Löfnäs, Löpholn,
Nedra Finngärdet, Nygården,
Paradiset, Persarfvet, Prästgården,
Ramsnäs, Risholn, Rostberg,
Sandsberg, Skuggarfvet, Skäggeheden, Spararfvet, Stora Lumsviken, Storsveden, Sundbornsby, Sundby, Superbacka,
Turbo,
Utanmyra,
Wreten,
Årberget,
Öfra Finngärdet, Önsgärdet.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Sundborn parish, Husförhörslängd AI:12 1836-1845, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Sundborn Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/