Sunnemo parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sunnemo parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Sunnemo parish


Guide to Sunnemo parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Sunnemo
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat -1901 Ekshärad
1901(-05-01]- Norra Råda
Län -1779 Närke and Värmland
1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad Älvdals
Tingslag -1745 Älvdal
1746-1951 Älvdals nedre
1952-1970 Älvdal and Nyed
Domsaga 1971- Sunne
Fögderi -1825 Mellansysslet
1826-1885 Norrsysslet
1886-1966 Älvdal
1967- Hagfors
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Värmlands läns
Kommun 1862-1951 Sunnemo
1952-1973 Norra Råda
1974- Hagfors
Militär indelning Vermlands Regemente
Elfdals Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 2056738
NAD Ref Code SE/VA/13513


Place Names

Aspåsen

Bethult, Bjursjöbacken under Gräs Norra, Bjursjöbacken under Gräs Södra, Bjursjön, Björkil, Björngården, Bosjö hytta, Brodal, Busken

Damhougstret, Duvenäs

Gillertjärn, Grässågen, Gräs Norra, Gräs Södra, Grönäs

Havsjödammen, Herrgården, Hunneberg, Håkanbol

Kalven under Gräs Södra, Kalven under Villiamsbol Norra, Kalven under Villiamsbol Södra, Knipptorp, Kvarntorp, Kärret

Lid Nedre, Lid Övre, Litsleberg, Litsleängen, Långbroåsen, Länsmanshöjden

Moheden, Mon

Nore, Noretorp, Rud, Rud Lilla

Springsjön, Stadet, Sundet, Svantjärn, Sången, Sättre

Tjärn, Tjärn under Lid Övre, Tutemo, Tutemotorp, Tömte

Vagnbrotorp, Villiamsbol Norra, Villiamsbro Södra, Väsby Norra, Väsby Södra

Älvestorp

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Sunnemo Husförhörslängd 1840-1845 Ortregister