Surteby-Kattunga Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Surteby-Kattunga parish


Guide to Surteby-Kattunga Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Surteby-Kattunga Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Apelskog, Apelås,Astorp

Backa, Backen Surteby, Brattås, Bengtsgården Björketorp, Berget, Björketorp Bengtsgården, Björketorp Laggaregården, Björketorp Nilsagården, Björketorp Oagården,  Björketorp Olsagården, Björketorp Olsgården,  Björketorp Pellagården, Björketorp Per Andersgården, Björketorp Skattegården, Björketorp Skräddaregården, Björketorp Östergården, Bua, Båtmansgården Holmåkra, Bäckebol

Carlsgården Surtebyn, Hed Lilla, Hed Stora, Heljagården Surteby, Holmåkra, Holmåkra Båtmansgården,  Holmåkra Kronogården, Holmåkra Svenningsgården, Holmåkra Säteri, Hulebo, Håberg

Iglasjöbacka, Inlag

Jammerdalen

Kattunga Flugugården, Kattunga Lund, Kattunga Kronogården, Kattunga Pinnegården, Kattunga Stommen, Klockaregården Surteby, Kullen, Kyrkås

Laggaregården Björketorp, Lida, Liderna, Lille Hed, Lund Kattunga, Lunnagård, Lyckan, Lönebo

Mjölösa, Mossen

Nabbared, Nilsagården (Björketorp), Nolgården Vågersered

Oagården Björketorp, Olsagården Björketorp

Pellagården Björketorp, Per Andersgården Björketorp, Pinnagården Kattunga, Prästgården Surteby

Ramnaslätt, Reutershof, Rygga, Tåttebo

Sandvik, Senås Skattegården, Senås Västergården, Skallared, Skattegården Björketorp, Skattegården Senås, Skogen Guthult, Skolhuset, Skäggekulle, Slätthult, Smedsbo, Surteby, Skräddaregården Björketorp, Stentången, Stommen Kattunga, Storegården Vågersered, Stora Hed, Surteby Backen, Surteby Carlsgården, Surteby Haraldsgården, Surteby Heljagården, Surteby Klockaregården, Surteby Kronogården,  Surteby Prästgården, Svarvarenabben, Svenningsgården Holmåkra, Säteriet Holmåkra

Tofta, Tormundstorp, Trindekulle, Tån, Töva

Uddeholm

Villigadamm, Vågerserde Nolgården, Vågersered Storegården, Västergården

Ågården

Östergården Björketorp





To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Surteby-Kattunga Husförhörslängd 1855-1859.  The earliest Clerical Survey