Svaneke City Parish, Bornholm, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngBornholm County Gotoarrow.pngSvaneke City

Guide to Svaneke City, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Svaneke City Parish
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Add here
Amt 1794 - 1970 Bornholm
Herred Bornholms Øster
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number Add here
1794 – 1869 Lægd number Add here
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here

Place Names

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Bornholm County: Christiansø, Ibsker, Østermarie

Online Resources

  • The vast majority of research you do in Denmark will be in church parish registers, which are held in the Danish State Archives available online at ARKIVALIERONLINE. Select your county and parish from the drop-down lists.


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Census Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

  • Probate Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


-Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase."

-Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4te ed. Vol.3, Sorø, Præstø, og Bornholms Amt, København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1921