Svanshals parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Svanshals parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Svanshals parish


Guide to Svanshals parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Svanshals
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alsike, Augmentet Vallby Södergård,
Backen, Backstugan utan namn under Glänås Frälsegård, Backstugan utan namn under Glänås Kronogård, Backstugan utan namn under Hallberga Västra Norrgård, Backstugan utan namn under Lilla Kullen, Backstugan utan namn under Stora Kullen, Backstugan utan namn under Stora Yxnakulla, Backstugan utan namn under Svanshals Mellangård, Backstugan utan namn under Svanshals Svanegård, Backstugan utan namn under Svanshals Toregård, Backstugan utan namn under Svanshals Västergård, Backstugan utan namn under Särtshöga Skattegård, Backstugan utan namn under Överby Nilsagård, Barbrolyckan, Bergdalen, Berget under Stora Kullen, Berget under Svanshals Prästgård, Bergstugan, Björnarp, Bostället Tomta, Brostugan, Brotorpet, Bränn(e)marken under Kyleberg, Bränn(e)marken under Renstad, Bränn(e)marken under Överby Mellangård, Bäcken,
Dagsholmen, Dalbobeta, Dalen under Renstad, Dalen under Stora Yxnakulla, Drängegården Hallberga,
Ekängen, Engstugan (Ängstugan) under Lilla Kullen, Engstugan (Ängstugan) under Valla Säteri,
Fattighuset Svanshals, Frälsegården Glänås, Fågeltorpet (Fogeltorpet),
Glänstorp, Glänås Frälsegård, Glänås Kronogård, Glänås Lillegård, Glänås Smedgård, Glänås Säteri, Glänås Södergård, Gottorp Mellangård, Gottorp Norrgård, Gottorp Södergård, Grindtorpet, Grönkullen, Grönkullen Lilla,
Hagalund under Kyleberg, Hagalund under Valla Säteri, Hagen under Lorby Mellangård, Hagen under Svanshals Svanegård, Hallberga Drängegård, Hallberga Mellangård, Hallberga Västergård, Hallberga Västra Norrgård, Hallberga Östra Norrgård, Heden under Glänås Södergård, Heden Lilla under Svanshals Prästgård, Heden Stora under Svanshals Prästgård, Hollsten (Holsten), Hovgården, Häroldsgården Vallby, Högaberg under Dalbobeta, Högaberg under Lilla Kullen, Hörnet,
Kaptensbostället Tomta, Klävergården Vallby, Kohagen, Kransen, Kronogården Glänås, Kronogården Valla, Krusatorp, Kullen Lilla Rusthåll, Kullen Stora Rusthåll, Kvarntorp, Kyleberg Säteri, Källhem, Känntorp, Kärr, Kärrtorp,
Ledstugan, Liljedalen, Lilla Grönkullen, Lilla Lund, Lillalund, Lilla Solberga, Lilla Yxnakulla (Yxnekulla), Lillegården Glänås, Lillegården Särtshöga, Lindstugan, Lindtorpet, Livgrenadjärtorp utan name under Glänås Smedgård, Livgrenadjärtorp utan name under Svanshals Toregård, Livgrenadjärtorp utan name under Vallby Häroldsgård, Livgrenadjärtorp utan name under Vallby Klövergård, Livgrenadjärtorp utan name under Överby Rusthåll, Lorby Lilla, Lorby Mellangård, Lorby Norrgård, Lorby Södergård, Luften (Lufta), Lund, Lund Lilla, Lundtorp, Lycketorp,
Majdalen, Marken, Mellangården Gottorp, Mellangården Hallberga, Mellangården Lorby, Mellangården Ramstad, Mellangården Svanshals, Mellangården Överby,
Nilsagården Överby, Norrgården Gottorp, Norrgården Lorby, Norrgården Ramstad, Norrgården Västra Hallberga, Norrgården Östra Hallberga, Norrhemmet, Nybygget under Glänås Kronogård, Nybygget under Lorby Mellangård, Nybygget under Stora Kullen, Nytorp under Svanshals Västergård, Nytorpet under Hallberga Västra Norrgård,
Ombergsledet,
Prästgården Svanshals,
Ramsberg, Ramstad Mellangård, Ramstad Norrgård, Ramstad Sjögård, Ramstad Södergård, Ramstad Ödegård, Renstad Säteri, Rosendal under Hallberga Östra Norrgård, Rosendal under Lilla Lorby, Rosenlund, Rusthållet Lilla Kullen, Rusthållet Stora Kullen, Rusthållet Särtshöga, Rusthållet Vallby Häroldsgård, Rusthållet Överby,
Sand, Sandtorpet, Sjögården Ramstad, Sjöstugan, Sjötorpet under Glänås Kronogård, Sjötorpet under Överby Mellangård, Skattegården Särtshöga, Skogen, Skräddarelyckan, Skultebo, Smedgården Glänås, Solberga Lilla, Solberga Stora, Spången, Stenholmen, Stensnäs, Stenstugan, Stentorp, Stora Solberga, Stora Yxnakulla (Yxnekulla), Stugan utan namn under Stora Kullen, Stugan utan namn under Överby Rusthåll, Svanegården Svanshalls, Svanshals Fattighus, Svanshals Mellangård, Svanshals Prästgård, Svanshals Svanegård, Svanshals Toregård, Svanshals Västergård, Svantorp, Svartkälla, Särtshöga (Sertzöga) Lillegård, Särtshöga (Sertzöga) Rusthåll, Särtshöga (Sertzöga) Skattegård, Säteriet Glänås, Säteriet Kyleberg, Säteriet Renstad, Säteriet Valla, Södergården Glänås, Södergården Gottorp, Södergården Lorby, Södergården Ramstad, Södergården Vallby, Söreberg,
Tjursslätt, Tomta Kaptensboställe, Toregården Svanshals, Torpet utan namn under Vallby Södergård, Tullporten, Tällingsborg,
Udden,
Valla Kronogård, Valla Säteri, Vallby Häroldsgård Rusthåll, Vallby Klövergård, Vallby Södergård Augment, Valltorp, Västergården Hallberga, Västergården Svanshals,
Yxnakulla (Yxnekulla) Lilla, Yxnakulla (Ysnekulla) Stora,
Ålyckan, Åsen,
Änghagen under Hallberga Västergård, Änghagen under Stora Kullen, Ängstugan (Engstugan) under Lilla Kullen, Ängstugan (Engstugan) under Valla Säteri,
Ödegården Ramstad, Överby Mellangård, Överby Nilsagård, Överby Rusthåll,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Svanshals, Husförhörslängd (AI:8) 1833-1842, Ortregister