Svarstad, Vestfold, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Svarstad, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngVestfold County Gotoarrow.pngSvarstad

Guide to Svarstad, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Church Records

See Lardal clerical district.

Census Records

See Lardal clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

26 Aakerholt 36 Aakerud 38 Askjum 4 Asmyr nordre 54 Berg nedre 50 Bjertnes 23 Borgen 11 Brandsrud 46 Engelstad nordre 53 Gavlstad 28 Gjerpeland nordre 33 Gjerpeland søndre 41 Gjetrang 48 Glenne 29 Haugen 24 Hellingsrud 30 Hole 3 Hontvet 52 Hvaal nordre 49 Hvisle 12 Hærland nordre 58 Kalleberg nedre 39 Kallerud 9 Kraakemo 40 Kurstad 17 Kviberg 15 Li mellem 56 Linsværk 18 Løvaas 25 Mjølløs 19 Nakkjum 35 Opsal vestre 1 Otterstad 31 Præstegaarden 57 Røsbæk 42 Sjulstad 27 Skog 10 Skui 43 Smokstad nordre 32 Sogn 34 Solberg 2 Styrmo 7 Tanum nedre 8 Toen nedre 22 Tosaas 20 Tveiten 21 Vergedal

Lardal bygdebok II: Svarstad sogn Otterstad: Ødegården, Styrmo: Sandrønningen, Horntvet: Grina, Nordre Asmyr: Rønningen, Hølningsrønningen, Matthiasrønningen, Haagensplassen, Søndre Asmyr, Øvre Tanum, Nedre Tanum: Pålerønningen, Nedre Toen, Kråkemo: Kruka, Midtskogen, Skui,  Skuihaugen, Brandsrud: Brandsrudhaugen, Nedre Herland: Hagan, Rendalen, Søndre Herland: Søristua, Nordistua, Møllerbruket, Solli, Tore, Østre Lie: Elverønningen, Lihagen, Hagen, Bakke, Lie Mellom, Vestre Lie: Oppistua, Jønbek, Stenbek, Sandbek, Liseter, Kviberg: Nilserud, Moen, Skoba, Løvås: Nerli, Setra, Løver, Nerli, Nakkjem: Olsli, Engen, Sætra, Høgås, Tveiten: Setermoen, Vergedal: Moen, Torsås: Torsåshagen, Ås, Borgen, Hellingsrud: Hellingsrudeidet, Melås: Melåsrønningen, Åkerholt, Skog: Skogheim, Nordre Hjerpeland: Kvifaret, Ådalen, Åsli, Dalen, Haugen: Tallakstad, Skrikopøren, Tollehaugen, Hole: Holeskogen, Broen, Haug, Åsrud, Aasrud, Svarstad prestegård: Pinnestad, Moen, Brofoss, Løkken,Prestopsal, Klokkergrden, Sogn: Landset, Jammerdal, Sognshaugen, Solheim, Huken, Søndre Hjerpeland, Solberg: Solbergengen, Vestre Opsal: Ramberg, Åkerud, Østre Opsal: Sletta, Askjem: Killingsten, Askjemhagen, Kallerud, Frydenberg, Kurstad, Gjetrang: Åsen, Sagrummet, Sjulstad: Nordstua, Søndre-Eng, Sø-Stua, Rønningen, Nordre Smukkestad: Plassen Hagan, Nordstua, Vestre Smukkestad: Sagbakken, Midtjordet, Bakli, Søndre Smukkestad: Søstua, Oppegården, Gården, Glenne, Hvisle: Fjeldet, Glenne, Åsland, Bjertnes: Bergsland, Løkka, Søndre Hvaal: Nedistua, Oppistua, Damrønningen, Fossen, Nordre Hvaal, Søstua, Nistua, Nordstua, Rønningen, Engrønnigen, Grina, Oppholdet, Gavelstad: Neristua, Enggrav, Henrikengen, Aas, Kvernhusbakkene, Sydstua, Rønningen, Einarsrud, Nedre Berg: Bergsbråten, Jordfallet, Bergsmoen, Hagastua, Øvre Berg: Nedistua, Bergshaugen, Fuglesangen, Lindsverk: Pundsrød, Myra, Lågerengen, Høyrydningen, Røsbek, Nedre Kalleberg, Øvre Kalleberg: Nestua, Nordstua, Hegna, Sø-Stua, Kalleberg-moen, Lensmannsgården, Moe, Bonstad, Sand, Engelstad: Surren, Engrønningen, Roa, Nistua, Ødegården, Oppistua, Slettestrandgårdene

Probate Records

Nordre Jarlsberg judicial district
*1679-1839 Family History Library
*1679-1839 Digitalarkivet

Jarlsberg deanery
*1704-1808 Family History Library
*1704-1808 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Wasberg, Gunnar Christie; Schutter, H. K.; Lardal Bygdebok II. Utgitt av Lardal Kommune 1973