Svarteborg Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Svarteborg parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Göteborg och Bohus County
Svarteborg

Guide to Svarteborg Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Svarteborg Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Amalia under Gäske, Amalia under Väsjö, Askedalen, Aspång Lilla Norra, Aspång Lilla Södra, Aspång Stora Västra, Aspång Stora Östra,

Backa, Backarna under Dingevall Stora, Backarna under Husegärdet, Backarna under Staxängen, Backen under Steneryd, Backen under Väsjö, Backstugan, Backäng, Banken, Barkedalen, Bastedalen, Berg, Bergemellan under Hede Nedra, Bergemellan under Låghem Norra, Berget under Ås, Berget under Skogen, Bergmon, Björkeskogen, Björnhålan, Björnåsen under Heden, Bjärnåsen under Väsjö, Blåsupp, Borråsen, Borråsängen, Bottnekasen, Bramburg, Brannås, Brattehuset, Bremåsen, Brurbacken, Bräcke, Brännebacken, Bubacka under Bräcke, Bubacka under Haga Skog, Båleröd, Bäck, Bärby Skattegården, Bärby Västra, Bärby Östra, Bön, Bönshagen,

Dalarne under Berg, Dalarne under Dingevall Lilla, Dalarne under Dingevall Stora, Dalarne under Dingle Västra, Dalarne under Haga Skog, Dalarne under Prästgården, Dalarne under Toröd, Dalehagen, Dalen Stora, Dammen, Dingevall Lilla, Dingevall Stora, Dingle Västra, Dingle Östra, Dryp, Drömölseröd, Duveskär, Dybäcken,

Ekeliden, Elinsberg, Enern,

Fasekärr, Fibendal, Finnehagen, Finsbo, Fiskebo, Fjäll, Folkisberg, Freden, Fän,

Gadderöd, Gadebacken, Gatemyren, Giljan, Gnällen, Gregeröd, Grinnås, Grönelid,
Gullskogslätten, Gunghult, Gylteröd, Gäske, Gästeröd, Gästgivaregården, Gödehagen, Gökebacken, Gömmet under Gunghult, Gömmet under Stackekärr Lilla,

Haga, Haga Nedre, Hega Skog, Hagarna under Bärby Östra, Hagarna under Åsterud, Hagen under Aspång Stora, Hagen under Bärby Östra, Hagen under Skåneröd, Hallen, Hattefjäll, Hee, Hedarna, Hedalarna, Hede, Heden, Heden under Folkisberg, Heden under Nedra, Henriksberg, Hermansröd, Hillebo, Hogen, Holmane under Aspång Lilla, Holmane under Långevall, Holmane under Väsjö, Holmen, Hoveröd, Hult, Hulteskogen, Husegårdet, Huset, Hålan, Hålkekärr, Häggedalen, Hällan under Folkisberg, Hällan under Skåneröd, Hällegrind, Hällevadet, Hällstigen, Hältehuset, Hästerängen, Hästhagen under Haga, Hästhagen under Heden Nedra, Hästhagen under Heden, Hästhagen under Långevall, Högebacken, Högeskogen, Hökärr,

Intagen under Hoveröd, Intagan under Stenehed, Intagan under Sisselsängen, Intagan under Torp, Inängen, Island, Istermyren,

Julseröd, Julshagen, Jämneliden,

Karleholm, Kasebacka under Dingle Västra, Kasen under Bärby Östra, Kasen under Dalen Stora, Kasen under Dingevall Lilla, Karen under Dingle Västra, Kasen under Fiskebo, Kasen under Fän, Kasen under Hede, Kasen under Hermansröd, Kasen under Hoveröd, Kasen under Karleholm, Kasen under Sandvik, Kasen under Suttene, Kasen under Svarteborg, Kasen under Torp, Kasen under Tyft, Kasen under Vassändan, Kasen under Väsjö, Kasen under Ås, Kasen under Örmjält Lilla, Kaserna under Haga, Kaserna under Stackebro, Kaserna under Staxängen, Kaserna under Torp, Kasgärdet, Kingelväv, Kinglarne, Klavåsen, Klåvene, Klåvkasen under Vassändan, Klåvkasen under Österby, Knutsmyr, Knäppan, Kockehuset, Kohagen under Aspång Stora, Kohagen under Dingle Västra, Kohagen under Folkisberg, Kohagen under Karleholm, Kohagen under Kingelvär, Kolstorp, Korsäng, Koxängen, Kroken, Krokebacken, Kvarnbacken, Kvarndalen, Kvarnhagen, Kvarnmyren under Rom Östra, Kvarnmyren under Stora Stackekärr, Kvarnstugan, Kyrkeryr, Kålbotten, Källebacken, Köpestad,

Lerkasen, Lerkroken, Leråker Norra, Leråker Södra, Liane, Liane under Stenehed, Liane under Österby, Lianehagen, Lilla Aspång Norra, Lilla Aspång Södra, Lilla Dingevall, Lilla Stackekärr, Lilla Örmjält, Lilleskogen, Liseberg, Loftkasen, Lycksö, Låghem Norra, Låghem Södra, Långevall, Långgiljan, Långkasen, Lövås, Lövåskasen,

Maholmen, Marken, Medbo, Mellanskogen, Myra, Myren under Brannås, Myren under Hede, Myren under Kolstorp, Myrhagen, Myrholmarne, Månsdalen, Mögärdet, Mällby,

Nedre Haga, Nedre Heden, Nilsbo, Norra Leråker, Norra Låghem, Norra Näset, Norra Holmarne under Västersäter, Nybygget under Aspång Stora, Nybygget under Gäske, Nybygget under Klovarne, Nybygget under Låghem Södra, Nybygget under Sisseläng, Nybygget under Stackekärr Lilla, Nytorp under Gäske, Nytorp under Hlveröd, Näset Södra, Näset Norra, Nötegiljan,

Orrebacken under Aspång Stora Östra, Orrebacken under Skogen, Orredalen under Heden, Orredalen under Vassänden,

Paraten, Pilehuset, Pipen, Pliteröd under Aspång Lilla, Pliteröd under Hökärr, Prästgården, Pulsevadet, Puttarne, Påstigen,

Rabacken, Rabben, Rahytt, Ramberg, Ramdal, Revet, Roghagen, Rom Mellan, Rom Västra, Rom Östra, Roms Puttar, Romsvatten, Runningshagen, Ryrhuset, Ryttarebacken, Råhed, Råröd, Rårödskasen, Röd, Röet, Röhagen, Rörmyrshagen,

Sandbanken, Sandgatan, Sandliden, Sandvik, Sandvik under Hällevad, Sisselängen, Sjökasen, Skattegården Bärby, Skogen, Skogen under Dingle Västra, Skogen Lilla, Skogvakten, Skrapeland, Skulestad, Skåneröd, Skärvhem, Sladalen, Slaängen, Släggedalen, Slätthult, Smalängen under Gregeröd, Smalängen under Stackekärr Lilla, Smedbacken, Snäppekasen, Solliden, Sommaren, Sofieberg, Spelbacken, Spångetorp, Stackekärr Lilla, Stackekärr Stora, Stallhyttan, Staxängen, Stenarna under Skogen, Stenarna under Svarteborg, Stenehed, Steneryr, Stenseröd under Dingle Västra, Stenseröd under Hoga, Stigeröd, Stockebro, Stora Aspång Västra, Stora Aspång Östra, Stora Dalen, Stora Dingevall, Stora Stackekärr, Stora Örmjält, Studerås, Stycket, Stämmeliden, Stämmeliden under Folkisberg, Stämmeliden under Låghem Södra, Stämmeliden under Tyft, Stämmen under Bålerud, Stämmen under Drömölseröd, Stämmen under Gregeröd, Stämmen under Långevall, Stämmen under Stackekärr Lilla, Sudaretegen, Suttene, Svarteborg, Sågstugan, Södra Leråker, Södra Holmarna, Södra Näset, Sörkasen,

Tegelhuset, Tegen, Toredskas, Torp, Toröd, Tosemarken, Tovekärr, Trampenborg, Trehörnet, Trollgårdshagen, Trollgärdsmyren, Troneröd, Trulldal, Trulldalen, Tränget, Tuvan, Tyft,

Utängen under Aspång Stora Utängen under Klavåsen, Utängen under Leråker, Utängen under Råhed, Utängen under Råröd, Utängen under Örmjält Stora,

Vallbacken, Vasshagen under Hillebo, Vasshagen under Väsjö, Vasskogen, Vassändan, Verniksberg, Vibehuset, Vintern, Vitehagen, Välskogen, Västersäter, Västra Aspång Stora, Västra Bärby, Västra Dingle, Västra Rom, Väsjö,

Zinkan,

Ålborg, Ånneröd, Ås, Åsen, Åshagen, Åsterud,

Ängarna under Leråker, Ängarna under Rom Melan, Ängarna under Rom Östra, Ängarna under Råhed, Ängarna under Torp, Ängen under Fibendal, Ängen under Gädderöd, Ängen under Hillebo, Ängen under Skogen, Ängehagen, Ängehagen under Svarteborg, Ängehagen under Troneröd, Ängehagen under Västersäter, Ängehagen under Ånneröd, Ängehagen under Österby, Ängkasen under Låghem, Ängkasen under Väsjö,

Ödegården, Ödeskogen under Leråker, Ödeskogen under Österby, Örmjält Lilla, Örmjält Stora, Österby, Österöd, Östra Aspång Stora, Östra Dingle, Östra Bärby, Östra Rom,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Svarteborg, Husförhörslängd (AI:11)1833-1841, Ortregister