Svarttorp parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Svarttorp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngSvarttorp parish


Guide to Svarttorp parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Svarttorp
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961Svarttorp and Lekeryd, 1962- Lekeryd, Svarttorp and Järsnäs.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Tveta
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Tveta, Vista and Mo, 1946- Jönköping
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Svarttorp, 1952-1970 Lekeryd, 1971- Jönköping
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Lif-Kompaniet
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 2056736
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00357


Place Names 

Anvarp,

Backstuga; Anvarp, Brunseryd Fagerhult Lillegård, Fagerhult Norrgård, Hult Norrgård, Hässlarp Byagård, Hässlarp Mellangård, Hässlarp Norrgård, Hässlarp Södergård, Högstorp, Hörestorp, Jakobstorp, Knotarp, Lövfällan, Månstorp, Nissamålen, Ramsjöholm, Roestorp Uppgård, Roestorp Norrgård, Sjötorp, Staeryd Södergård, Stora Björnaryd, Strömsholm, Svarttorp Mellangård, Svarttorp Norrgård, tockeryd, Övravad Norrgård, Övravad Södergård,

Björnaryd Frälsegård, Björnaryd Stora, Björnebo, Bro(e)n, Brostugan,Brunseryd Norrgård, Brunseryd Södergård, Byagården Hässlarp,

Djuvarp, Drakebo,

Engholmen (Ängholmen),

Fagerhult Lillegård, Fagerhult Mellangård, Fagerhult Norrgård, Fagerhult Norrgård, Fagerhult Södergård, Fattigdomen, Fattigstugan Svarttorp, Fiskarehemmet, # 18 Svarttorp Lunnagård, Gustafstorp, Gåvanäs Norrgård, Gåvanäs Södergård,

Hallavadet, Haraldstorp, Helgagården Svarttorp, Hult Norrgård, Hult Södergård, Hörestorp, Hässlarp (Hesslarp) Byagård,Hässlarp Mellangård, Hässlarp Norrgård, Hässlarp Södergård, Hästhagen, Högstorp,
Ingarp,

Jakobstorp, Jonsbo,

Klockarebolet Svarttorp, Knotarp (Knåtarp), Kojen, Korödjan, Kråskulle, Kullarp, Kvarnen Stömsholm, Kvarnviken,

Lagghemmet, Liden, Lillgården Roestorp, Linnan, Lunden, Lunnagården Svarttorp, Lutarp Skattegård, Lutarp Östergård, Lövfällan, Lövholmen,

Mellangården Staeryd, Mellangården Svarttorp, Motebo, Murhemmet, Månstorp (Månestorp), Mårtensgården Svarttorp, Mörkesbo,

Nickarp, Nissamålen, Norrgården Roestorp, Norrgården Staeryd, Norrgården Svarttorp, Norrgården Östravad, Norrtorp(et), Nybygget Roestorp Uppegård, Nybygget Värnvik, Nybygget Övravad Norrgård, Nylund, Nästegården Staeryd, Pukhemmet, Påvarp,

Ramsjöholm, Ranestorp, Riket, Roestorp Skattegården, Roestorp Uppegård,

Sjöaslätt Västergård, Sjöaslätt Östergård, Sjöberg, Sjöbo, Sjöfällan, Sjötorp, Skogen Djuvarp, Skogen Strömsholm, Skogen Vitakvarn, Skytthemmet,

Soldattorp ; # 39 Övravad Norrgård, # 40 Övravad Södergård, # 41 Sjöaslätt Östergård, # 42 Ingarp, # 43 Tockeryd, # 44 Härestorp, # 45 Getteryd, # 46 Lövfällan, # 47 Hult Norrgård, # 48 Gåvanäs Södergård, # 49 Staeryd Södergård, # 50 Lutarp Skattegård, # 51 Hässlarp Mellangård, # 52 Brunseryd Norrgård, # 53 Jakobstorp, # 54 Roestorp Skattegård, # 55 Roestorp Norrgård, # 56 Svarttorp Norrgård,

Staeryd Skattegård, Staeryd Södergård, Stenbäcken, Strömsholm,

Svarttorp ;  Helgagård, Svarttorp Södergård, Svikhemmet, Säldestorp,

Tockeryd, Torestorp,

Underkullen, Uppegården Roestorp, Utjorden Visselbo, Uvenstorp,

Vitakvarn, Vaktarehemmet, Värnvik (Vernvik), Västergården Sjöaslätt,

Ängen Kullarp, Ängholmen (Engholmen),

Öland, Överkullen, Övravad Södergård,




To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Svarttorp Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Svarttorp Parish, Husförhörslängd 1835-1848 AI;7, Ort register.