Svenarum Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Svenarum parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Svenarum


Guide to Svenarum Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

The spelling Svenarum was made official in 1927. Prior to this was sometimes writte

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Svenarum Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1961 Vrigstad, Svenarum and Nydala, 1962-1980 Vrigstad, Svenarum, Nydala and Hylletofta, 1981- Byarum, Bondstorp and Svenarum.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västra
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västra härad, 1918-1945 Östbo, 1946-1966 Sävsjö, 1967- Värnamo
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Svenarum, 1952-1970 Vrigstad, 1971- Vaggeryd
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6372472
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00358


Place Names 

Albohult (Allbohult), Albolund (Allbolund), Alekärr, Alinstorp, Anderstorp, Angved, Avgölsfällan,

Backstugan; Harkeryd, Hässelås, Norrhyltan, Stora Ekeås, Svenarum Södergård,

Berget, Bjurabygget, Björkefall, Björkelund Björkefall, Björkelund Kohult, Björkelund Torarp, Björkholmen, Björkholmen Lilla, Björnholmen, Bosaryd, Bostället Ettrarp, Brantliden, Brostugan, Bruket Lindefors, Brännebråten, Bygget Mörhult, Bygget Norrhult, Byhult Norra, Bårestorp, Bäckaryd, Böckudden (Beckudden), Bösteryd,

Dalen, Dammen,

Ekeberget, Ekenäs, Ekesås Lilla, Ekesås Stora Knekthåll, En(e)sjöhagen, Ettrarp Överstelöjtnantsboställe,

Fallebråten, Fattighuset Svenarum, Fiskaby, Fiskaby Kvarn, Fiskebäcken, Fällan, Fällan Lökeryd, Fälthemmet, Fälthemmet Lilla,

Gastorp, Givenstorp, Gransbo, Granstorp,

Grenadjärtorp ; # 7 Bygget Mörhult, # 39 Anderstorp Torarp, # 41 Södratorp Södrahult, # 43 Horsanäs Horshaga, # 44 Smallerbäcken Långserum Södergård, Bjurabygget Stoarp, Lillenskog Harkeryd,

Gudmundstorp, Gästgivaregården Svenarum, Gölstorp (Jölstorp),

Hagen Hubbestad, Hagen Mörhultaåsen, Hagen Torarp, Hallen, Hammarberget, Harkeryd ( Härkeryd) Rusthåll, Heddeholm, Hemmingsmålen, Henriksfällan (Hindriksfällan), Henriksfällan Lilla, Hjortaberget, Hok (Hook) Säteri, Hok Värdshus, Holjarsbygget, Horsanäs, Horshaga Rusthåll, Hubbestad Norra, Hubbestad Säteri, Hult Södra Rusthåll, Hult Västra, Hult Östra, Hultabron, Hultet, Humlamålen, Hyltan Lilla, Håkansbygget Kvarnsgården, Håkansbygget Svenstorp, Hägnen, Hässelås Knekthåll, Hässle, Hästberget, Hästhagen Svenarum Norrgård, Hästhagen Svenarum Södergård, Högahylte Rå och Rör, Högegren (Högren) Norra, Högegren Södra, Högelund, Högströmmen, Höjden, Hörnet,

Ingabo,

Jonsbo, Jutabygget, Jörnberget ( Jernberget), Järnberget Lilla, Jölstorp (Gölstorp),

Karlsbygget Hok, Karlsbygget LindeforsKarlslund, Kinnebro, Knekhållet Hässelås, Knekthållet Råhult, Knekthållet Skärsjöbråten, Knekthållet Stora Ekeås, Kohult, Kringelbråten, Krokavadet, Krokek, Krokhemskvarn, Krokspång, Krokspång Södra, Kungshall (Kongshall), Kvarnagården, Kvarne Lökeryd, Kvighult, Kårdholmen,Källeryd, Kärrberget,

Ladugården Stensjö, Lerhålan, Lillebro, Lillegärdet, Lilleholmen, LilleMo(e)n, Lilleskog, Lillängen Svenarum Södergård, Lillängen Svenstorp, Lindefors, Lindefors Bruk, Lindefors Spikburk, Ljungsjön, Lund Stora, Lunden, Lundsbo, Lyckan Lökeryd, Lyckan Stora Ekeås, Lygnemaderna, Långbron, Långserum (Långsrum) Norrgård Rusthåll, Långserum Södergård, Lökanäs, Lökeryd, Lökeryd Kvarn, Lönhult, Lönsberg, Lövrydet,

Masugnsstugan, Moboda, Mo(e)n, Moholm, Morarp Postgård, Morlida ( Morlidan), Mossen (Måsen) Hubbestad, Mossen (Måsen Torarp, Mostugan, Munkabo, Munten, Målatorp, Möasjö, Mörhult Rusthåll, Mörhultamålen,

Nain,  Nain Lilla, Norraled, Norrgården Svenarum, Norrhult Säteri, Norrhyltan, Nybygget Svenarum Södergård, Nytorp,

Parken, Peterslund, Prästbo, Prästbol,

Risbygget, Rolstorp ( Roelstorp), Rosenlund, Rusthållet Harkeryd, Rusthållet Långserum Södergård, Rusthållet Stoarp, Rusthållet Södrahult,

Simonsbygget, Sjöbo, Sjöbonäs, Sjöeryd, Sjöstorp, Sjöstorp Lilla, Skinnarebo, Skogslund, Skogsryd, Skällesten, Skärsjöbråten Knekthåll, Slätteryd, Slätteryd Lilla, Smallerbäcken, Snarholmen, Snickarebygget, Sockenkammaren Svenarum, Soldattorp # 23 Tjurskullen Hässelås Knekthåll, # 79 Nain Stora Ekesås, # 81 Sjöbo Hubbestad, Spinkamålen, Stenbäcken (Stenbacken), Stengården, Steningaryd, Stensjökvarn, Stjärnebo  (Stjernebo), Stomhemmanet Svenarum Gästgivaregård, Storelund, Storrydet, Stridsberget, Stugan Norrhult, Stugan Stora Ekesås, Stångebron, Svartsjö, Svart ( Svärtö), Svenarum Gästgivaregård Stomhemman, Svenarum Norrgård Säteri, Svenarum Södergård, Svenstorp, Säteriet Torarp, Sävsjönäs, Söderskog,

Tjurskullen, Tomsbo, Torsborg, Torstensbygget, Traneryd, Traneslätt,

Ugglebo, Ulvsmo(e)n,

Västerskog, Västrahult,

Yxnahaga,

Åbo, Åsen,

Östanskog, Österskog,Östrahult, Överstelöjtnantbostället Ettrarp,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Svenarum Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Svenarum Parish, Husförhörslängd 1839-1845 AI;5, Ort register.